Pioneer model pricing.

prices as of · 75 models · 78 prices

A router whose catalog we cannot yet read consistently.

Pioneer is a router selling 75 models, from $0.40 per million tokens for Llama 3.2 1B Instruct, read on 16 Sept 2026.

Pioneer website

Kind of provider

Router

home country not stated

Where it runs

not stated

no regions published

How you pay

not stated

no payment terms published

Free tier

none published

nothing given away

Where Pioneer's prices land, and why

Pioneer publishes 78 prices we can compare, and 12 of them are below the list price for that model. 2 of those have a published reason behind them, so they rank like any other price. The other 7 sit below list on models whose weights are closed, with nothing published to account for the gap, so they are listed here in full and ranked nowhere on the site. Nobody here has read its the catalog's units; entity; terms yet, so treat what it says about itself as its own claim.

Pioneer does not say whether it trains on what you send it. It does not say how long it keeps requests.

Output prices do not parse, so its rows are listed and never ranked until the catalog is understood.

not yet checked: the catalog's units; entity; terms

Models to start with

all 78 prices ↓

Everything Pioneer sells, against the list price

Cheapest first inside each group. The share is this row against the price the lab that trained the model charges.

Cheaper, and we know why

2 prices

Below list, with a published reason: hosting the open weights, a regional price list, credits, a stated discount.

  • DeepSeek V4 Flash 0731

    DeepSeek · 1M context

    7% under the list price, an ordinary reseller margin.

    $0.14 / $0.28in / out per M

    0.67×of list price

  • GLM-5.1

    Z.ai · 200k context

    7% under the list price, an ordinary reseller margin.

    $1.30 / $4.30in / out per M

    0.95×of list price

Same price as the maker

69 prices

The same price the maker charges, sold by someone else.

  • Llama 3.2 1B Instruct

    Meta · 60k context

    270% above OpenRouter's price.

    $0.10 / $0.10in / out per M

    1.42×of list price

  • Llama 3.2 3B Instruct

    Meta · 131k context

    100% above OpenRouter's price.

    $0.10 / $0.10in / out per M

    0.83×of list price

  • Ministral 3B (latest)

    Mistral AI · 128k context

    150% above Mistral AI's price.

    $0.10 / $0.10in / out per M

    2.50×of list price

  • Laguna S 2.1

    Poolside · 1M context

    11% above Poolside's price.

    $0.10 / $0.20in / out per M

    1.11×of list price

  • gpt-oss-20b

    OpenAI · 131k context

    140% above OpenRouter's price.

    $0.07 / $0.31in / out per M

    2.39×of list price

  • GPT-5 Nano

    OpenAI · 400k context

    The same price OpenAI charges.

    $0.05 / $0.40in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Ministral 8B (latest)

    Mistral AI · 128k context

    50% above Mistral AI's price.

    $0.15 / $0.15in / out per M

    1.50×of list price

  • Mistral Nemo

    Mistral AI · 128k context

    The same price Mistral AI charges.

    $0.15 / $0.15in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Pixtral 12B

    Mistral AI · 128k context

    The same price Mistral AI charges.

    $0.15 / $0.15in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • GPT-4.1 nano

    OpenAI · 1M context

    The same price OpenAI charges.

    $0.10 / $0.40in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • MiMo-V2.5

    Xiaomi · 1M context

    The same price Xiaomi charges.

    $0.14 / $0.28in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Ministral 3 14B 2512

    Mistral AI · 262k context

    The same price Mistral AI charges.

    $0.20 / $0.20in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Qwen3 8B

    Alibaba Cloud · 131k context

    11% above Alibaba Cloud's price.

    $0.20 / $0.20in / out per M

    0.65×of list price

  • Llama 3.1 8B Instruct

    Meta · 131k context

    340% above OpenRouter's price.

    $0.22 / $0.22in / out per M

    3.83×of list price

  • GPT-4o mini

    OpenAI · 128k context

    The same price OpenAI charges.

    $0.15 / $0.60in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • gpt-oss-120b

    OpenAI · 131k context

    318% above OpenRouter's price.

    $0.15 / $0.62in / out per M

    3.85×of list price

  • Qwen3.5-9B

    Alibaba Cloud · 262k context

    200% above OpenRouter's price.

    $0.30 / $0.30in / out per M

    2.67×of list price

  • Qwen3.6 Flash

    Alibaba Cloud · 1M context

    The same price Alibaba Cloud charges.

    $0.19 / $1.13in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • GPT-5.4 nano

    OpenAI · 400k context

    The same price OpenAI charges.

    $0.20 / $1.25in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Gemma 4 31B IT

    Google · 262k context

    456% above OpenRouter's price.

    $0.50 / $0.50in / out per M

    3.28×of list price

  • MiniMax-M2.7

    MiniMax · 205k context

    The same price MiniMax charges.

    $0.30 / $1.20in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • MiniMax-M3

    MiniMax · 1M context

    The same price MiniMax charges.

    $0.30 / $1.20in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • DeepSeek V4 Pro

    DeepSeek · 1M context

    The same price DeepSeek charges.

    $0.43 / $0.87in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • MiMo-V2.5-Pro

    Xiaomi · 1M context

    The same price Xiaomi charges.

    $0.43 / $0.87in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Gemini 3.1 Flash Lite

    Google · 1M context

    The same price Google charges.

    $0.25 / $1.50in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Qwen3.6 27B

    Alibaba Cloud · 262k context

    The same price Alibaba Cloud charges.

    $0.60 / $0.60in / out per M

    0.44×of list price

  • Inkling Small

    Thinking Machines · 1M context

    11% above OpenRouter's price.

    $0.50 / $1.20in / out per M

    1.06×of list price

  • GPT-5 Mini

    OpenAI · 400k context

    The same price OpenAI charges.

    $0.25 / $2in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • GPT-4.1 mini

    OpenAI · 1M context

    The same price OpenAI charges.

    $0.40 / $1.60in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Magistral Small

    Mistral AI · 128k context

    The same price Mistral AI charges.

    $0.50 / $1.50in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

showing the 30 cheapest of 69 · every row in the open dataset

Cheaper, and nobody says why

7 prices · never ranked

Below list on a closed model with nothing to account for it. Shown, never ranked, never a pick.

  • Qwen3 32B

    Alibaba Cloud · 131k context

    A router whose catalog we cannot yet read consistently.

    $0.16 / $0.64in / out per M

    0.23×of list price

  • Qwen3.6 35B-A3B

    Alibaba Cloud · 262k context

    A router whose catalog we cannot yet read consistently.

    $0.14 / $1in / out per M

    0.64×of list price

  • Qwen3 235B-A22B

    Alibaba Cloud · 131k context

    A router whose catalog we cannot yet read consistently.

    $0.23 / $0.91in / out per M

    0.32×of list price

  • Qwen3.7 Plus

    Alibaba Cloud · 1M context

    A router whose catalog we cannot yet read consistently.

    $0.40 / $1.60in / out per M

    0.62×of list price

  • Mistral Medium (latest)

    Mistral AI · 262k context

    A router whose catalog we cannot yet read consistently.

    $0.40 / $2in / out per M

    0.27×of list price

  • Qwen3.7 Max

    Alibaba Cloud · 1M context

    A router whose catalog we cannot yet read consistently.

    $1.25 / $3.75in / out per M

    0.50×of list price

  • GPT-4o

    OpenAI · 128k context

    A router whose catalog we cannot yet read consistently.

    $2.50 / $10in / out per M

    0.58×of list price

Frequently asked

What is Pioneer?
A router whose catalog we cannot yet read consistently. It sells 75 of the models we track.
Is Pioneer cheaper than buying from the maker?
12 of its 78 prices sit below the list price for the model, and 2 of those have a published reason behind them, so they can lead a ranking. 7 are listed and never ranked.
Does Pioneer train on what you send it?
Pioneer does not say whether it trains on what you send it. It does not say how long it keeps requests.
How current are these Pioneer prices?
They come from its own public catalog, last read 16 Sept 2026. Prices exclude tax.