Nscale model pricing.
prices as of · 9 models · 9 prices
Serves open-weight models from its own datacenters in the UK and Norway.
Nscale is a regional cloud selling 9 models, from $0.12 per million tokens for Llama 3.1 8B Instruct, read on 16 Sept 2026.
Kind of provider
Regional cloud
based in GB
Where it runs
not stated
no regions published
How you pay
not stated
no payment terms published
Free tier
none published
nothing given away
Where Nscale's prices land, and why
Nscale publishes 9 prices we can compare, and 6 of them are below the list price for that model. 5 of those have a published reason behind them, so they rank like any other price. The other 1 sit below list on models whose weights are closed, with nothing published to account for the gap, so they are listed here in full and ranked nowhere on the site. Nobody here has read its terms yet, so treat what it says about itself as its own claim.
Nscale does not say whether it trains on what you send it. It does not say how long it keeps requests.
not yet checked: terms
Models to start with
all 9 prices ↓- gpt-oss-120bOpenAI · 131k context · 68 providers sell it$0.10 / $0.40149% above listbuy at Nscale ↗
- Llama-3.3-70B-InstructMeta · 128k context · 46 providers sell it$0.20 / $0.2029% above listbuy at Nscale ↗
- gpt-oss-20bOpenAI · 131k context · 43 providers sell it$0.05 / $0.2059% above listbuy at Nscale ↗
- Qwen3 235B-A22BAlibaba Cloud · 131k context · 37 providers sell it$0.20 / $0.6076% under listbuy at Nscale ↗
- Llama 3.1 8B InstructMeta · 131k context · 24 providers sell it$0.03 / $0.0348% under listbuy at Nscale ↗
Everything Nscale sells, against the list price
Cheapest first inside each group. The share is this row against the price the lab that trained the model charges.
Cheaper, and we know why
5 pricesBelow list, with a published reason: hosting the open weights, a regional price list, credits, a stated discount.
- Llama 3.1 8B Instruct
Meta · 131k context
Hosts the open weights on its own servers, so the price is its own, not a resale. Precision not disclosed.
$0.03 / $0.03in / out per M
0.52×of list price
- Qwen3 8B
Alibaba Cloud · 131k context
Hosts the open weights on its own servers, so the price is its own, not a resale. Precision not disclosed.
$0.07 / $0.18in / out per M
0.31×of list price
- Qwen3 14B
Alibaba Cloud · 131k context
Hosts the open weights on its own servers, so the price is its own, not a resale. Precision not disclosed.
$0.07 / $0.20in / out per M
0.17×of list price
- Qwen3 235B-A22B
Alibaba Cloud · 131k context
Hosts the open weights on its own servers, so the price is its own, not a resale. Precision not disclosed.
$0.20 / $0.60in / out per M
0.24×of list price
- R1 Distill Llama 70B
DeepSeek · 8k context
Hosts the open weights on its own servers, so the price is its own, not a resale. Precision not disclosed.
$0.38 / $0.38in / out per M
0.47×of list price
Same price as the maker
3 pricesThe same price the maker charges, sold by someone else.
$0.05 / $0.20in / out per M
1.59×of list price
$0.10 / $0.40in / out per M
2.49×of list price
$0.20 / $0.20in / out per M
1.29×of list price
Cheaper, and nobody says why
1 price · never rankedBelow list on a closed model with nothing to account for it. Shown, never ranked, never a pick.
- Qwen3 32B
Alibaba Cloud · 131k context
0.11× the list price, from one source and far below what hosting the weights costs. Listed until a second source agrees.
$0.08 / $0.25in / out per M
0.10×of list price
Frequently asked
- What is Nscale?
- Serves open-weight models from its own datacenters in the UK and Norway. It sells 9 of the models we track, and trades as Nscale Global Holdings, based in GB.
- Is Nscale cheaper than buying from the maker?
- 6 of its 9 prices sit below the list price for the model, and 5 of those have a published reason behind them, so they can lead a ranking. 1 are listed and never ranked.
- Does Nscale train on what you send it?
- Nscale does not say whether it trains on what you send it. It does not say how long it keeps requests.
- How current are these Nscale prices?
- They come from the public catalogs we read, last read 16 Sept 2026. Prices exclude tax.