StepFun model pricing.

prices as of · 4 models · 5 prices

Trains the Step models and sells them on its own API.

StepFun is a maker selling 4 models, from $0.60 per million tokens for Step 3.5 Flash 2603, read on 16 Sept 2026.

StepFun website

Kind of provider

Maker

based in CN

Where it runs

not stated

no regions published

How you pay

not stated

no payment terms published

Free tier

none published

nothing given away

Where StepFun's prices land, and why

StepFun publishes 5 prices we can compare, and 0 of them are below the list price for that model. Every price it publishes is at or above the list price. Nobody here has read its terms yet, so treat what it says about itself as its own claim.

StepFun does not say whether it trains on what you send it. It does not say how long it keeps requests.

not yet checked: terms

Models to start with

all 5 prices ↓

Everything StepFun sells, against the list price

Cheapest first inside each group. The share is this row against the price the lab that trained the model charges.

The maker's list price

4 prices

What the lab that trained the model charges on its own API.

  • Step 3.5 Flash 2603

    StepFun · 256k context

    The price StepFun charges for the model it trained. Every row below is measured against it.

    $0.10 / $0.30in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Step 3.7 Flash

    StepFun · 256k context

    The price StepFun charges for the model it trained. Every row below is measured against it.

    $0.18 / $1.11in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Step 1 (32K)

    StepFun · 33k context

    The price StepFun charges for the model it trained. Every row below is measured against it.

    $2.05 / $9.59in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Step 2 (16K)

    StepFun · 16k context

    The price StepFun charges for the model it trained. Every row below is measured against it.

    $5.21 / $16.44in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

Same price as the maker

1 price

The same price the maker charges, sold by someone else.

  • Step 3.7 Flash

    StepFun · 256k context

    StepFun's own endpoint sold through OpenRouter, at fp8.

    $0.20 / $1.15in / out per M

    1.05×of list price

Frequently asked

What is StepFun?
Trains the Step models and sells them on its own API. It sells 4 of the models we track, and trades as StepFun, based in CN.
Is StepFun cheaper than buying from the maker?
0 of its 5 prices sit below the list price for the model. None of them has a published reason we can point at, so none of them leads a ranking.
Does StepFun train on what you send it?
StepFun does not say whether it trains on what you send it. It does not say how long it keeps requests.
How current are these StepFun prices?
They come from the public catalogs we read, last read 16 Sept 2026. Prices exclude tax.