Azure AI Foundry model pricing.

prices as of · 63 models · 64 prices

Sells OpenAI's and partners' models under Azure terms, priced per region.

Azure AI Foundry is a cloud platform selling 63 models, from $0.06 per million tokens for text-embedding-3-small, read on 16 Sept 2026.

Azure AI Foundry website

Kind of provider

Cloud platform

based in US

Where it runs

not stated

no regions published

How you pay

not stated

no payment terms published

Free tier

none published

nothing given away

Where Azure AI Foundry's prices land, and why

Azure AI Foundry publishes 64 prices we can compare, and 3 of them are below the list price for that model. 1 of those have a published reason behind them, so they rank like any other price. The other 2 sit below list on models whose weights are closed, with nothing published to account for the gap, so they are listed here in full and ranked nowhere on the site. Nobody here has read its regional price differences yet, so treat what it says about itself as its own claim.

Azure AI Foundry does not say whether it trains on what you send it. It does not say how long it keeps requests.

not yet checked: regional price differences · privacy policy ↗ · status page ↗

Models to start with

all 64 prices ↓

Everything Azure AI Foundry sells, against the list price

Cheapest first inside each group. The share is this row against the price the lab that trained the model charges.

Cheaper, and we know why

1 price

Below list, with a published reason: hosting the open weights, a regional price list, credits, a stated discount.

  • Mistral Medium (latest)

    Mistral AI · 262k context

    Hosts the open weights on its own servers, so the price is its own, not a resale. Precision not disclosed.

    $0.40 / $2in / out per M

    0.27×of list price

Same price as the maker

61 prices

The same price the maker charges, sold by someone else.

showing the 30 cheapest of 61 · every row in the open dataset

Cheaper, and nobody says why

2 prices · never ranked

Below list on a closed model with nothing to account for it. Shown, never ranked, never a pick.

  • GPT-4o

    OpenAI · 128k context

    0.50× OpenAI's list price on a closed model, and nobody says why. Listed, never ranked.

    $2.50 / $10in / out per M

    0.58×of list price

  • GPT-4 Turbo

    OpenAI · 128k context

    0.33× OpenAI's list price on a closed model, and nobody says why. Listed, never ranked.

    $10 / $30in / out per M

    0.40×of list price

Frequently asked

What is Azure AI Foundry?
Sells OpenAI's and partners' models under Azure terms, priced per region. It sells 63 of the models we track, and trades as Microsoft Corporation, based in US.
Is Azure AI Foundry cheaper than buying from the maker?
3 of its 64 prices sit below the list price for the model, and 1 of those have a published reason behind them, so they can lead a ranking. 2 are listed and never ranked.
Does Azure AI Foundry train on what you send it?
Azure AI Foundry does not say whether it trains on what you send it. It does not say how long it keeps requests.
How current are these Azure AI Foundry prices?
They come from the public catalogs we read, last read 16 Sept 2026. Prices exclude tax.