Inception model pricing.

prices as of · 3 models · 3 prices

Trains the Mercury diffusion models and sells them on its own API.

Inception is a maker selling 3 models, from $0.27 per million tokens for Mercury 2.5, read on 16 Sept 2026.

Inception website

Kind of provider

Maker

based in US

Where it runs

not stated

no regions published

How you pay

not stated

no payment terms published

Free tier

none published

nothing given away

Where Inception's prices land, and why

Inception publishes 3 prices we can compare, and 0 of them are below the list price for that model. Every price it publishes is at or above the list price. Nobody here has read its terms yet, so treat what it says about itself as its own claim.

Inception does not say whether it trains on what you send it. It does not say how long it keeps requests.

not yet checked: terms · privacy policy ↗

Models to start with

all 3 prices ↓

Everything Inception sells, against the list price

Cheapest first inside each group. The share is this row against the price the lab that trained the model charges.

The maker's list price

3 prices

What the lab that trained the model charges on its own API.

  • Mercury 2.5

    Inception · 260k context

    The price Inception charges for the model it trained. Every row below is measured against it.

    $0.04 / $0.15in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Mercury 2

    Inception · 128k context

    The price Inception charges for the model it trained. Every row below is measured against it.

    $0.25 / $0.75in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

  • Mercury Edit 2

    Inception · 128k context

    The price Inception charges for the model it trained. Every row below is measured against it.

    $0.25 / $0.75in / out per M

    1.00×of list price

Frequently asked

What is Inception?
Trains the Mercury diffusion models and sells them on its own API. It sells 3 of the models we track, and trades as Inception Labs, based in US.
Is Inception cheaper than buying from the maker?
0 of its 3 prices sit below the list price for the model. None of them has a published reason we can point at, so none of them leads a ranking.
Does Inception train on what you send it?
Inception does not say whether it trains on what you send it. It does not say how long it keeps requests.
How current are these Inception prices?
They come from the public catalogs we read, last read 16 Sept 2026. Prices exclude tax.