model prices compared · prices as of · 45 models both sell
OpenRouter is cheaper on 35 of the 45 models both sell, Together AI on 2, and 8 cost the same at both. OpenRouter is a router and Together AI a host, so the two catalogs overlap without matching. The widest gap is Llama-3.3-70B-Instruct, $0.62 per million tokens at OpenRouter against $4.16.
OpenRouter is cheaper on 35 of the 45 models both sell, and the cheapest thing either one offers is DeepSeek V4 Flash 0731 at $0.22 per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026.
The reference router: charges each host's own price and routes open-weight models to the cheapest healthy host, so its price for an open model is often below the maker's.
cheapest here: DeepSeek V4 Flash 0731 at $0.22/M tokens
Most widely sold first. Each price is the cheapest that provider charges for the model under the standard blend, three parts input to one part output per million tokens. A free tier is a limit rather than a price, and a price below the maker's own with nothing published to account for it is left out, so neither can be marked as the cheaper of the two.
ModelOpenRouterTogether AI
DeepSeek V4 Flash 0731DeepSeek · 1M context$0.22$0.04 / $0.10 in / out$0.70$0.14 / $0.28 in / out
GLM-5.2Z.ai · 1M context$8.60$1.40 / $4.40 in / out$8.60$1.40 / $4.40 in / out
DeepSeek V4 ProDeepSeek · 1M context$5.90$0.98 / $2.95 in / out$7.92$1.32 / $3.96 in / out
Kimi K2.6Moonshot AI · 262k context$6.85$0.95 / $4 in / out$8.10$1.20 / $4.50 in / out
Kimi K3Moonshot AI · 1M context$21.23$2.65 / $13.28 in / out$24$3 / $15 in / out
GLM-5.3-FlashZ.ai · 1M context$0.57$0.09 / $0.30 in / out$0.95$0.15 / $0.50 in / out
GLM-5.3Z.ai · 1M context$8.60$1.40 / $4.40 in / out$8.60$1.40 / $4.40 in / out
Kimi K2.7 CodeMoonshot AI · 262k context$5.33$0.71 / $3.21 in / out$6.85$0.95 / $4 in / out
gpt-oss-120bOpenAI · 131k context$0.28$0.04 / $0.17 in / out$1.05$0.15 / $0.60 in / out
GLM-5.1Z.ai · 200k context$5.93$0.97 / $3.04 in / out$8.60$1.40 / $4.40 in / out
MiniMax-M3MiniMax · 1M context$2.10$0.30 / $1.20 in / out$2.10$0.30 / $1.20 in / out
DeepSeek V4.1 FlashDeepSeek · 1M context$1.05$0.15 / $0.60 in / out$2.10$0.30 / $1.20 in / out
Kimi K2.5Moonshot AI · 262k context$3.60$0.45 / $2.25 in / out$4.30$0.50 / $2.80 in / out
GLM-5Z.ai · 205k context$3.72$0.60 / $1.92 in / out$6.20$1 / $3.20 in / out
MiniMax-M2.7MiniMax · 205k context$2.10$0.30 / $1.20 in / out$2.10$0.30 / $1.20 in / out
MiniMax-M2.5MiniMax · 205k context$1.89$0.27 / $1.08 in / out$2.10$0.30 / $1.20 in / out
Llama-3.3-70B-InstructMeta · 128k context$0.62$0.10 / $0.32 in / out$4.16$1.04 / $1.04 in / out
Qwen3.5 397B-A17BAlibaba Cloud · 262k context$5.15$0.55 / $3.50 in / out$5.40$0.60 / $3.60 in / out
gpt-oss-20bOpenAI · 131k context$0.22$0.03 / $0.13 in / out$0.35$0.05 / $0.20 in / out
GLM-4.7Z.ai · 205k context$2.95$0.40 / $1.75 in / out$3.35$0.45 / $2 in / out
Gemma 4 31B ITGoogle · 262k context$0.61$0.09 / $0.34 in / out$1.70$0.28 / $0.86 in / out
R1 0528DeepSeek · 164k context$3.65$0.50 / $2.15 in / out$16$3 / $7 in / out
GLM-4.6Z.ai · 205k context$3.04$0.43 / $1.75 in / out$4$0.60 / $2.20 in / out
Kimi K2 0905Moonshot AI · 262k context$4.30$0.60 / $2.50 in / out$6$1 / $3 in / out
Qwen3.5-9BAlibaba Cloud · 262k context$0.45$0.10 / $0.15 in / out$0.76$0.17 / $0.25 in / out
Qwen3-Next 80B-A3B InstructAlibaba Cloud · 131k context$1.37$0.09 / $1.10 in / out$1.95$0.15 / $1.50 in / out
Qwen3.8 FlashAlibaba Cloud · 1M context$0.92$0.15 / $0.47 in / out$0.92$0.15 / $0.47 in / out
GLM-4.5-AirZ.ai · 131k context$1.24$0.13 / $0.85 in / out$1.70$0.20 / $1.10 in / out
InklingThinking Machines · 1M context$7.05$1 / $4.05 in / out$7.05$1 / $4.05 in / out
Qwen3.8 2.4T A95BAlibaba Cloud · 1M context$12$2 / $6 in / out$12$2 / $6 in / out
On the 45 models both sell, OpenRouter is cheaper on 35, Together AI on 2, and 8 cost the same at both. The widest gap is Llama-3.3-70B-Instruct: $0.62 per million tokens against $4.16. Prices are blended three parts input to one part output and read on 16 Sept 2026.
Which models do OpenRouter and Together AI both sell?
45 of the models we track, led by DeepSeek V4 Flash 0731, GLM-5.2, DeepSeek V4 Pro. OpenRouter sells 261 in all and Together AI 50, so most of each catalog has no counterpart at the other.
Does OpenRouter or Together AI train on what you send it?
OpenRouter does not say train on what you send it, and not stated. Together AI does not say, and not stated. A provider that may train on prompts is often how a price below the maker's own is paid for.
How current are these prices?
Both catalogs are read every day. OpenRouter was last read 16 Sept 2026 and Together AI 16 Sept 2026; the whole index was refreshed 16 Sept 2026. Prices exclude tax, and a price below the maker's own with nothing published to account for it is left out of this table entirely.