Fireworks AI vs Together AI.
model prices compared · prices as of · 23 models both sell
Together AI is cheaper on 7 of the 23 models both sell, Fireworks AI on 6, and 10 cost the same at both. Both are the same kind of provider, hosts running the same models, so the price is most of what separates them. The widest gap is Mistral Small 3, $0.60 per million tokens at Together AI against $3.60.
Together AI is cheaper on 7 of the 23 models both sell, and the cheapest thing either one offers is gpt-oss-20b at $0.35 per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026.
Serves open-weight models on its own GPUs; on-demand deployments are priced per GPU-hour.
cheapest here: gpt-oss-20b at $0.51/M tokens
Serves open-weight models on its own GPUs; also sells dedicated endpoints by the GPU-hour.
cheapest here: gpt-oss-20b at $0.35/M tokens
Every model both sell, at each one's price
Most widely sold first. Each price is the cheapest that provider charges for the model under the standard blend, three parts input to one part output per million tokens. A free tier is a limit rather than a price, and a price below the maker's own with nothing published to account for it is left out, so neither can be marked as the cheaper of the two.
Frequently asked
- Is Fireworks AI cheaper than Together AI?
- On the 23 models both sell, Fireworks AI is cheaper on 6, Together AI on 7, and 10 cost the same at both. The widest gap is Mistral Small 3: $0.60 per million tokens against $3.60. Prices are blended three parts input to one part output and read on 16 Sept 2026.
- Which models do Fireworks AI and Together AI both sell?
- 23 of the models we track, led by DeepSeek V4 Flash 0731, GLM-5.2, DeepSeek V4 Pro. Fireworks AI sells 45 in all and Together AI 50, so most of each catalog has no counterpart at the other.
- Does Fireworks AI or Together AI train on what you send it?
- Fireworks AI does not say train on what you send it, and not stated. Together AI does not say, and not stated. A provider that may train on prompts is often how a price below the maker's own is paid for.
- How current are these prices?
- Both catalogs are read every day. Fireworks AI was last read 16 Sept 2026 and Together AI 16 Sept 2026; the whole index was refreshed 16 Sept 2026. Prices exclude tax, and a price below the maker's own with nothing published to account for it is left out of this table entirely.