Netlify pricing.
prices as of · 3 plans · 0 sized instances
It builds the site, serves the static half from its own network and runs the dynamic half as functions beside it. There is no instance to size, so what the price buys is an account with allowances attached, and the compute is metered on top of it.
Netlify publishes 3 prices, from $9/mo for Personal, with a tier that costs nothing above it, read 17 Sept 2026.
Kind of platform
Frontend cloud
it builds your site, serves it from a network of its own and runs your functions beside it
Stops when idle
no
every plan we read stays on
Free tier
yes
Free, and the provider does not say it sleeps
Smallest billing unit
Month
billed per month, on every plan
What the monthly price includes
Netlify sells no runtime of a stated size. The price buys a subscription with allowances attached, with the compute metered on top, so it is never ranked against a runtime of a stated size. None of its plans includes a disk in the price. It publishes no region list beside its prices, so nothing here claims one. Tax is extra.
Live web · the plan cards on netlify.com/pricing
What the invoice adds
The rates Netlify charges for what a plan price does not cover. A rate that is not published is not a rate of zero, and none of these is folded into the monthly figures above.
- Outbound transfer
- not published
- every gigabyte you serve past the allowance
- Build minute
- not published
- one minute of CI past the allowance
- Extra member
- not published
- one more person on the account
- Persistent disk
- not published
- a gigabyte you keep between deploys
Priced in credits: 20 credits per GB of bandwidth, 10 credits per GB-hour of compute, 15 credits per production deploy. Netlify publishes no price for a single credit, so there is no dollars-per-GB rate to record.
Everything Netlify charges
Cheapest by the month first. A subscription row is tagged, because its price buys an account rather than a server.
- Freesubscription · Free
no size, the compute is metered · always on · 1 seat
transfer not stated · builds not stated · disk not stated
300 credit limit a month; Netlify meters in credits, so bandwidth, compute and deploys all draw on one allowance · the allowance is a cap, not a credit you can go past
freeand what it costs youno size to divide by
- Personalsubscription · Hobby
no size, the compute is metered · always on · 1 seat
transfer not stated · builds not stated · disk not stated
1,000 credits a month; Netlify meters in credits, so bandwidth, compute and deploys all draw on one allowance
$9a monthno size to divide by
- Prosubscription · Pro
no size, the compute is metered · always on · members not charged
transfer not stated · builds not stated · disk not stated
Netlify meters in credits, so bandwidth, compute and deploys all draw on one allowance · members are not charged per head
$20a monthno size to divide by
Frequently asked
- What kind of platform is Netlify?
- Frontend cloud: it builds your site, serves it from a network of its own and runs your functions beside it. It builds the site, serves the static half from its own network and runs the dynamic half as functions beside it. There is no instance to size, so what the price buys is an account with allowances attached, and the compute is metered on top of it.
- What is the cheapest Netlify plan?
- Personal at $9/mo, which is no size, the compute is metered and always on. There is also a tier that costs nothing: Free, which the provider does not say stops when idle. Read on 17 Sept 2026.
- Does Netlify stop your app when nothing calls it?
- No. Netlify states that all 3 of the plans we read stay on, so nothing here waits for a cold start.
- What does Netlify charge on top of the plan price?
- outbound transfer, not published; build minute, not published; extra member, not published; persistent disk, not published. Priced in credits: 20 credits per GB of bandwidth, 10 credits per GB-hour of compute, 15 credits per production deploy. Netlify publishes no price for a single credit, so there is no dollars-per-GB rate to record.
- How current are these Netlify prices?
- Live web · the plan cards on netlify.com/pricing Last refresh: 17 Sept 2026.