Netlify Free vs Zeabur Free.

plan vs plan · prices as of

Two subscriptions at the same step of their ladders, which is the only honest way to hold a tier beside a tier: neither price buys a runtime of a stated size, and both meter the compute on top. Netlify Free and Zeabur Free split the 4 rounds this table counts: the monthly price, what a gigabyte of memory costs, the memory itself and the transfer the price includes. The weighting you pick decides the rest.

Netlify

Free

free

$0 a year · no size to divide by

compute metered · always on · Subscription

Netlify
Zeabur

Free

free

$0 a year · no size to divide by

compute metered · sleeps when idle · Subscription

Zeabur

Monthly price (lower wins)

free

free

Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)

no size to divide by

no size to divide by

Memory

no size, the compute is metered

no size, the compute is metered

vCPU

not stated

not stated

Transfer included (more included is better)

not stated

not stated

Build minutes included (more included is better)

not stated

not stated

Stops when idle (staying on wins)

always on

sleeps when idle

Members covered (more members covered is better)

1 seat

1 seat

What the invoice adds

  • A gigabyte of transfernot published vs not published
  • Transfer includednot stated vs not stated
  • Build minutes includednot stated vs not stated
  • A year at this price$0 vs $0

Netlify then Zeabur, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero

Go further

Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Netlify Free or Zeabur Free?
Neither: both cost free a month, read on 17 Sept 2026.
Which gives you more memory?
Neither states a size: both are subscriptions with the compute metered on top, so the memory row is blank for each.
Does either one stop when the app is idle?
Netlify Free: always on. Zeabur Free: sleeps when idle.
What does the monthly price leave out?
Netlify Free: transfer not stated included and not published beyond it, builds not stated, disk not stated, 1 seat. Zeabur Free: transfer not stated included and not published beyond it, builds not stated, disk not stated, 1 seat.

Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Morecompare any two plansplatform against platformevery plan we track