Vercel pricing.
prices as of · 2 plans · 0 sized instances
It builds the site, serves the static half from its own network and runs the dynamic half as functions beside it. There is no instance to size, so what the price buys is an account with allowances attached, and the compute is metered on top of it.
Vercel publishes 2 prices, from $20/mo for Pro, with a tier that costs nothing above it, read 17 Sept 2026.
Kind of platform
Frontend cloud
it builds your site, serves it from a network of its own and runs your functions beside it
Stops when idle
no
every plan we read stays on
Free tier
yes
Hobby, and the provider does not say it sleeps
Smallest billing unit
Month
billed per month, on every plan
What the monthly price includes
Vercel sells no runtime of a stated size. The price buys a subscription with allowances attached, with the compute metered on top, so it is never ranked against a runtime of a stated size. None of its plans includes a disk in the price. It publishes no region list beside its prices, so nothing here claims one. Tax is extra.
Live web · the plan cards and the feature comparison on vercel.com/pricing
What the invoice adds
The rates Vercel charges for what a plan price does not cover. A rate that is not published is not a rate of zero, and none of these is folded into the monthly figures above.
- Outbound transfer
- not published
- every gigabyte you serve past the allowance
- Build minute
- $0.0070 per minute
- one minute of CI past the allowance
- Extra member
- $20 per member a month
- one more person on the account
- Persistent disk
- $0.02 per GB a month
- a gigabyte you keep between deploys
CDN transfer on Pro is included in the flat-rate CDN and has no published per-GB price; transfer from your own origin starts at $0.06 per GB. The build-minute rate is the basic machine; standard, enhanced and turbo machines cost more.
Everything Vercel charges
Cheapest by the month first. A subscription row is tagged, because its price buys an account rather than a server.
- Hobbysubscription · Hobby
no size, the compute is metered · always on · 1 seat
transfer 100 GB · builds not stated · disk not stated
Free forever, for personal and non-commercial use · one member · compute, transfer and builds run against the included allowance and stop at it, with no pay-as-you-go
freeand what it costs youno size to divide by
- Prosubscription · Pro
no size, the compute is metered · always on · per seat
transfer not stated · builds not stated · disk not stated
$20 a month for every developer seat, with $20 of usage credit included · past the credit, compute, transfer, builds and storage are metered and uncapped
$20a monthno size to divide by
Frequently asked
- What kind of platform is Vercel?
- Frontend cloud: it builds your site, serves it from a network of its own and runs your functions beside it. It builds the site, serves the static half from its own network and runs the dynamic half as functions beside it. There is no instance to size, so what the price buys is an account with allowances attached, and the compute is metered on top of it.
- What is the cheapest Vercel plan?
- Pro at $20/mo, which is no size, the compute is metered and always on. There is also a tier that costs nothing: Hobby, which the provider does not say stops when idle. Read on 17 Sept 2026.
- Does Vercel stop your app when nothing calls it?
- No. Vercel states that all 2 of the plans we read stay on, so nothing here waits for a cold start.
- What does Vercel charge on top of the plan price?
- outbound transfer, not published; build minute, $0.0070 per minute; extra member, $20 per member a month; persistent disk, $0.02 per GB a month. CDN transfer on Pro is included in the flat-rate CDN and has no published per-GB price; transfer from your own origin starts at $0.06 per GB. The build-minute rate is the basic machine; standard, enhanced and turbo machines cost more.
- How current are these Vercel prices?
- Live web · the plan cards and the feature comparison on vercel.com/pricing Last refresh: 17 Sept 2026.