NVIDIA H100 SXM pricing.
prices as of · 7 providers · 18 configurations
The board most of this market is priced against. Eight to a node, NVLink between them.
The cheapest H100 SXM today is H100 SXM · Community Cloud at RunPod, $2.69/GPU-hr, read 17 Sept 2026; the cheapest interruptible rate is $1.65/GPU-hr at Verda (DataCrunch).
Cheapest on demand
$2.69
per GPU-hour at RunPod
Median of the spread
$3.49
across 15 configurations
Cheapest interruptible
$1.65
7 of 15 publish one
Per GB of memory
$0.0336/GB-hr
market median $0.0300/GB-hr
What the board is
published by NVIDIA, not by a provider- Memory
- 80 GB
- Memory bandwidth
- 3.35 TB/s
- Architecture
- Hopper
- Launched
- 2022
These are the chip's own figures, kept in this site's registry and the same whoever rents it out. A provider's feed is trusted for its prices, its GPU counts and the memory it states per card, never for what the board is. There is no speed score on this page: bandwidth is a published number, and turning it into a benchmark would be inventing one.
Every provider renting the H100 SXM
Cheapest per GPU-hour first. The rate is for one GPU for one hour, so a node of eight sits beside a single card at a comparable number, with the whole machine's hourly price under it. Where a provider publishes an interruptible rate it is in the same cell.
RunPodH100 SXM · Community Cloud
1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 20 vCPU · 125 GB RAM
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per second · marketplace
Community Cloud: vetted third-party hosts, cheaper and less consistent · storage billed separately · billed per second
$2.69per GPU-hour$2.69/hr all inno spot rate
Vultrvbm-112c-2048gb-8-h100-gpu
8x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 112 vCPU · 2015 GB RAM
disk 960 GB · regions not stated · billed per hour
Bare metal · $16074.24/mo if kept a whole month
$2.99per GPU-hour$23.92/hr all inno spot rate
Verda (DataCrunch)4H100.80S.176V · 4x H100 SXM5 80GB
4x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 176 vCPU · 680 GB RAM
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per hour
Dedicated Hardware Instance · storage billed separately · 900 GB/s between GPUs
$3.30per GPU-hour$13.19/hr all in$1.65 spot
Verda (DataCrunch)8H100.80S.176V · 8x H100 SXM5 80GB
8x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 176 vCPU · 1360 GB RAM
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per hour
Dedicated Hardware Instance · storage billed separately · 900 GB/s between GPUs
$3.30per GPU-hour$26.38/hr all in$1.65 spot
Verda (DataCrunch)1H100.80S.30V · 1x H100 SXM5 80GB
1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 30 vCPU · 120 GB RAM
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per hour
Dedicated Hardware Instance · storage billed separately
$3.30per GPU-hour$3.30/hr all in$1.65 spot
Verda (DataCrunch)1H100.80S.32V · 1x H100 SXM5 80GB
1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 32 vCPU · 170 GB RAM
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per hour
Dedicated Hardware Instance · storage billed separately
$3.30per GPU-hour$3.30/hr all in$1.65 spot
Verda (DataCrunch)2H100.80S.80V · 2x H100 SXM5 80GB
2x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 80 vCPU · 340 GB RAM
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per hour
Dedicated Hardware Instance · storage billed separately · 900 GB/s between GPUs
$3.30per GPU-hour$6.60/hr all in$1.65 spot
RunPodH100 SXM · Secure Cloud
1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 20 vCPU · 125 GB RAM
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per second
Secure Cloud: RunPod's own datacentres · storage billed separately · billed per second
$3.49per GPU-hour$3.49/hr all inno spot rate
CrusoeNVIDIA H100 HGX
1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · host size not stated
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per hour
Priced per GPU-hour · vCPU, RAM and disks billed separately · egress free · no minimum commitment
$3.90per GPU-hour$3.90/hr all inno spot rate
Lambda8x NVIDIA H100 SXM
8x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 208 vCPU · 1800 GB RAM · NVLink
disk 22 TB · regions not stated · billed per minute
Priced per GPU-hour, billed by the minute · storage included in the instance
$3.99per GPU-hour$31.92/hr all inno spot rate
Together AINVIDIA HGX H100
1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · host size not stated
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per hour
GPU Clusters, on demand and per GPU-hour · shared filesystem billed separately · reserved terms of 7 days and longer cost less and are not indexed · memory is the board's published spec, which Together's table does not give
$3.99per GPU-hour$3.99/hr all in$1.99 spot
Lambda4x NVIDIA H100 SXM
4x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 104 vCPU · 900 GB RAM · NVLink
disk 11 TB · regions not stated · billed per minute
Priced per GPU-hour, billed by the minute · storage included in the instance
$4.09per GPU-hour$16.36/hr all inno spot rate
Lambda2x NVIDIA H100 SXM
2x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 52 vCPU · 450 GB RAM · NVLink
disk 5.5 TB · regions not stated · billed per minute
Priced per GPU-hour, billed by the minute · storage included in the instance
$4.19per GPU-hour$8.38/hr all inno spot rate
Lambda1x NVIDIA H100 SXM
1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 26 vCPU · 225 GB RAM
disk 2.8 TB · regions not stated · billed per minute
Priced per GPU-hour, billed by the minute · storage included in the instance
$4.29per GPU-hour$4.29/hr all inno spot rate
CoreWeaveNVIDIA HGX H100
8x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · 128 vCPU · 2048 GB RAM · NVLink
disk 61.4 TB · 2 regions · billed per hour
$49.24 an hour for the whole node · egress and VPC free · IPv4 and storage billed separately · spot shown is the cheaper of the two regions
$6.16per GPU-hour$49.24/hr all in$2.44 spot
Billed as a function
3 rates · never rankedThese rates buy a container that runs when it is called, not a machine you hold. CPU and memory are billed on top, a chosen region or a guarantee against preemption costs more, and the figure is a floor rather than a price. They are listed for what they are and ranked nowhere on this site.
BasetenH100 MIG 40 GiB
1x H100 SXM · 40 GB each · host size not stated
disk not stated · regions not stated · billed per minute · serverless
$0.0625 a GPU-minute on a dedicated deployment · CPU instances priced separately · Baseten publishes no regions, storage or egress rate beside this
$3.75per GPU-hour$3.75/hr all inno spot rate
ModalNvidia H100 SXM5
1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · host size not stated
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per second · serverless
$0.001097 a GPU-second, the preemptible region-agnostic rate · a chosen region costs 1.15x to 1.75x and non-preemptible 3x · CPU, memory and volumes billed on top · memory is the board's published spec
$3.95per GPU-hour$3.95/hr all inno spot rate
BasetenH100 80 GiB
1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · host size not stated
disk not stated · regions not stated · billed per minute · serverless
$0.10833 a GPU-minute on a dedicated deployment · CPU instances priced separately · Baseten publishes no regions, storage or egress rate beside this
$6.50per GPU-hour$6.50/hr all inno spot rate
Frequently asked
- Who rents the H100 SXM cheapest?
- RunPod, at $2.69/GPU-hr on H100 SXM · Community Cloud, read on 17 Sept 2026. That is the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour; the whole machine bills $2.69/hr.
- What is the NVIDIA H100 SXM?
- The board most of this market is priced against. Eight to a node, NVLink between them. It is a Hopper board from 2022 with 80 GB of memory at 3.35 TB/s, in the SXM package. Those figures come from the vendor, not from any provider's price page.
- Can I rent a H100 SXM on spot?
- Yes. 7 of the 15 configurations here publish an interruptible rate, the cheapest being $1.65/GPU-hr at Verda (DataCrunch), 50% under its own on-demand rate. The machine can be taken back mid-run, so it suits work that checkpoints.
- Why do H100 SXM prices differ so much?
- The spread here runs from $2.69/GPU-hr to $6.16/GPU-hr for the same silicon, because what else comes with it differs: the vCPU and RAM around the GPU, whether a disk is included, how many regions it runs in, and whether the machine belongs to the provider or to a third party on a marketplace. Each row says which.
- How current are these prices?
- They are read every morning from each provider's own public page or API, and this page recomputes with them. Last refresh: 17 Sept 2026. Reserved and committed rates are not indexed. Prices exclude tax.