RunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud vs RunPod H200 · Community Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

Two machines from RunPod's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. RunPod H200 · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against RunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud. RunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud counters on price: $3.49/GPU-hr against $3.59/GPU-hr, for 80 GB a board instead of 141 GB.

RunPod

H100 SXM · Secure Cloud

$3.49/GPU-hr

$3.49/hr for the machine · $586 a week

1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0436/GB-hr

RunPod
RunPodwins 2 rounds

H200 · Community Cloud

$3.59/GPU-hr

$3.59/hr for the machine · $603 a week

1x H200 SXM · 141 GB each · $0.0255/GB-hr · Marketplace

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$3.49/GPU-hr

$3.59/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0436/GB-hr

$0.0255/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

80 GB

141 GB

GPUs per instance

1x H100 SXM

1x H200 SXM

vCPU

20

24

RAM

125 GB

276 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$3.49/hr vs $3.59/hr
  • A day$84 vs $86
  • A week$586 vs $603
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

RunPod then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, RunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud or RunPod H200 · Community Cloud?
RunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud, at $3.49/GPU-hr against $3.59/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $3.49/hr against $3.59/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
RunPod H200 · Community Cloud, at 141 GB across the instance against 80 GB. Per board it is 80 GB against 141 GB.
What would a week cost?
$586 for RunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud and $603 for RunPod H200 · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
RunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. RunPod H200 · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsCrusoe NVIDIA H200 HGX vs RunPod H200 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 1H200.141S.44V · 1x H200 SXM5 141GB vs RunPod H200 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 2H200.141S.88V · 2x H200 SXM5 141GB vs RunPod H200 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4H200.141S.176V · 4x H200 SXM5 141GB vs RunPod H200 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 8H200.141S.176V · 8x H200 SXM5 141GB vs RunPod H200 · Community CloudModal Nvidia H200 SXM vs RunPod H200 · Community CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track