Vercel Hobby vs Zeabur Dev.

plan vs plan · prices as of

Two subscriptions at the same step of their ladders, which is the only honest way to hold a tier beside a tier: neither price buys a runtime of a stated size, and both meter the compute on top. Vercel Hobby takes 2 of 4 rounds against Zeabur Dev. It is also the cheaper of the two, at free against $5/mo.

Vercelwins 2 rounds

Hobby

free

$0 a year · no size to divide by

compute metered · always on · Subscription

Vercel
Zeabur

Dev

$5/mo

$60 a year · no size to divide by

compute metered · always on · Subscription

Zeabur

Monthly price (lower wins)

free

$5/mo

Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)

no size to divide by

no size to divide by

Memory

no size, the compute is metered

no size, the compute is metered

vCPU

not stated

not stated

Transfer included (more included is better)

100 GB

not stated

Build minutes included (more included is better)

not stated

not stated

Stops when idle (staying on wins)

always on

always on

Members covered (more members covered is better)

1 seat

1 seat

What the invoice adds

  • A gigabyte of transfernot published vs not published
  • Transfer included100 GB vs not stated
  • Build minutes includednot stated vs not stated
  • A year at this price$0 vs $60

Vercel then Zeabur, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero

Go further

Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Vercel Hobby or Zeabur Dev?
Vercel Hobby, at free against $5/mo, both excluding tax and read on 17 Sept 2026. Over a year that is $0 against $60, before anything either platform meters on top.
Which gives you more memory?
Neither states a size: both are subscriptions with the compute metered on top, so the memory row is blank for each.
Does either one stop when the app is idle?
Vercel Hobby: always on. Zeabur Dev: always on.
What does the monthly price leave out?
Vercel Hobby: transfer 100 GB included and not published beyond it, builds not stated, disk not stated, 1 seat. Zeabur Dev: transfer not stated included and not published beyond it, builds not stated, disk not stated, 1 seat.

Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsNetlify Personal vs Vercel HobbyRailway Hobby vs Vercel HobbyRailway Hobby vs Zeabur DevRender Hobby workspace vs Vercel HobbyRender Hobby workspace vs Zeabur DevMorecompare any two plansplatform against platformevery plan we track