Railway Hobby vs Zeabur Dev.

plan vs plan · prices as of

Two subscriptions at the same step of their ladders, which is the only honest way to hold a tier beside a tier: neither price buys a runtime of a stated size, and both meter the compute on top. Railway Hobby and Zeabur Dev split the 4 rounds this table counts: the monthly price, what a gigabyte of memory costs, the memory itself and the transfer the price includes. The weighting you pick decides the rest.

Railway

Hobby

$5/mo

$60 a year · no size to divide by

compute metered · always on · Subscription

Railway
Zeabur

Dev

$5/mo

$60 a year · no size to divide by

compute metered · always on · Subscription

Zeabur

Monthly price (lower wins)

$5/mo

$5/mo

Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)

no size to divide by

no size to divide by

Memory

no size, the compute is metered

no size, the compute is metered

vCPU

not stated

not stated

Transfer included (more included is better)

none · metered per GB

not stated

Build minutes included (more included is better)

not stated

not stated

Stops when idle (staying on wins)

always on

always on

Members covered (more members covered is better)

1 seat

1 seat

What the invoice adds

  • A gigabyte of transfer$0.05 per GB vs not published
  • Transfer includednone vs not stated
  • Build minutes includednot stated vs not stated
  • A year at this price$60 vs $60

Railway then Zeabur, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero

Go further

Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Railway Hobby or Zeabur Dev?
Neither: both cost $5/mo a month, read on 17 Sept 2026.
Which gives you more memory?
Neither states a size: both are subscriptions with the compute metered on top, so the memory row is blank for each.
Does either one stop when the app is idle?
Railway Hobby: always on. Zeabur Dev: always on.
What does the monthly price leave out?
Railway Hobby: transfer none · metered per GB included and $0.05 per GB beyond it, builds not stated, disk not stated, 1 seat. Zeabur Dev: transfer not stated included and not published beyond it, builds not stated, disk not stated, 1 seat.

Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsNetlify Personal vs Railway HobbyRailway Hobby vs Render Hobby workspaceRailway Hobby vs Vercel HobbyRender Hobby workspace vs Zeabur DevVercel Hobby vs Zeabur DevMorecompare any two plansplatform against platformevery plan we track