Render Hobby workspace vs Zeabur Dev.
plan vs plan · prices as of
Two subscriptions at the same step of their ladders, which is the only honest way to hold a tier beside a tier: neither price buys a runtime of a stated size, and both meter the compute on top. Render Hobby workspace takes 2 of 4 rounds against Zeabur Dev. It is also the cheaper of the two, at free against $5/mo.
Hobby workspace
free
$0 a year · no size to divide by
compute metered · sleep not stated · Subscription
Monthly price (lower wins)
free
$5/mo
Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)
no size to divide by
no size to divide by
Memory
no size, the compute is metered
no size, the compute is metered
vCPU
not stated
not stated
Transfer included (more included is better)
5 GB
not stated
Build minutes included (more included is better)
500 min
not stated
Stops when idle (staying on wins)
sleep not stated
always on
Members covered (more members covered is better)
members not charged
1 seat
What the invoice adds
- A gigabyte of transfer$0.15 per GB vs not published
- Transfer included5 GB vs not stated
- Build minutes included500 min vs not stated
- A year at this price$0 vs $60
Render then Zeabur, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero
Go further
Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Render Hobby workspace or Zeabur Dev?
- Render Hobby workspace, at free against $5/mo, both excluding tax and read on 17 Sept 2026. Over a year that is $0 against $60, before anything either platform meters on top.
- Which gives you more memory?
- Neither states a size: both are subscriptions with the compute metered on top, so the memory row is blank for each.
- Does either one stop when the app is idle?
- Render Hobby workspace: sleep not stated. Zeabur Dev: always on.
- What does the monthly price leave out?
- Render Hobby workspace: transfer 5 GB included and $0.15 per GB beyond it, builds 500 min, disk not stated, members not charged. Zeabur Dev: transfer not stated included and not published beyond it, builds not stated, disk not stated, 1 seat.
Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.