Heroku pricing.

prices as of · 8 plans · 8 sized instances

You push a repository or an image and the platform builds it, runs it and keeps it running. There is no operating system to look after and no root, which is the point: the container is replaced rather than repaired. What you size is memory and a share of a processor.

Heroku publishes 8 prices, from $5/mo for Eco, read 17 Sept 2026.

Heroku prices ↗

Kind of platform

App platform

it takes your code or an image and runs a container of it for you

Stops when idle

1/8

plans the provider says sleep

Free tier

no

the cheapest step is a paid one

Smallest billing unit

Second

billed per second, on every plan

What the monthly price includes

8 of Heroku's 8 prices buy a runtime of a stated size. The price buys a runtime of a stated size for a month, so two of them compare on memory, processor and money. None of its plans includes a disk in the price, and 8 state that none is included. Its largest instance is Performance-XL, 62 GB RAM at $750/mo. It lists 2 regions: Europe, United States. Tax is extra.

Live web · the dyno table on heroku.com/pricing

What the invoice adds

The rates Heroku charges for what a plan price does not cover. A rate that is not published is not a rate of zero, and none of these is folded into the monthly figures above.

Outbound transfer
not published
every gigabyte you serve past the allowance
Build minute
not published
one minute of CI past the allowance
Extra member
not published
one more person on the account
Persistent disk
not published
a gigabyte you keep between deploys

Heroku publishes no metered rates beside its prices, so there is nothing here to print. Its own page is the place to check before you commit.

Everything Heroku charges

Cheapest by the month first. A subscription row is tagged, because its price buys an account rather than a server.

  • Eco

    512 MB RAM · sleeps when idle · members not charged

    transfer not stated · builds not stated · disk none · volumes extra

    Dyno, prorated to the second · compute rated 1x-4x by Heroku, which publishes no vCPU count for it · filesystem is ephemeral · sleeps after 30 minutes of inactivity · add-ons such as Postgres are priced separately

    Heroku

    $5a month$10.00/GB-mo

  • Basic

    512 MB RAM · always on · members not charged

    transfer not stated · builds not stated · disk none · volumes extra

    Dyno, prorated to the second · compute rated 1x-4x by Heroku, which publishes no vCPU count for it · filesystem is ephemeral · runs continuously · add-ons such as Postgres are priced separately

    Heroku

    $7a month$14.00/GB-mo

  • Standard-1X

    512 MB RAM · always on · members not charged

    transfer not stated · builds not stated · disk none · volumes extra

    Dyno, prorated to the second · compute rated 1x-4x by Heroku, which publishes no vCPU count for it · filesystem is ephemeral · runs continuously · add-ons such as Postgres are priced separately

    Heroku

    $25a month$50.00/GB-mo

  • Standard-2X

    1 GB RAM · always on · members not charged

    transfer not stated · builds not stated · disk none · volumes extra

    Dyno, prorated to the second · compute rated 2x-8x by Heroku, which publishes no vCPU count for it · filesystem is ephemeral · runs continuously · add-ons such as Postgres are priced separately

    Heroku

    $50a month$50.00/GB-mo

  • Performance-M

    2.5 GB RAM · always on · members not charged

    transfer not stated · builds not stated · disk none · volumes extra

    Dyno, prorated to the second · compute rated 12x by Heroku, which publishes no vCPU count for it · filesystem is ephemeral · runs continuously · add-ons such as Postgres are priced separately

    Heroku

    $250a month$100.00/GB-mo

  • Performance-L

    14 GB RAM · always on · members not charged

    transfer not stated · builds not stated · disk none · volumes extra

    Dyno, prorated to the second · compute rated 50x by Heroku, which publishes no vCPU count for it · filesystem is ephemeral · runs continuously · add-ons such as Postgres are priced separately

    Heroku

    $500a month$35.71/GB-mo

  • Performance-L-RAM

    30 GB RAM · always on · members not charged

    transfer not stated · builds not stated · disk none · volumes extra

    Dyno, prorated to the second · compute rated 24x by Heroku, which publishes no vCPU count for it · filesystem is ephemeral · runs continuously · add-ons such as Postgres are priced separately

    Heroku

    $500a month$16.67/GB-mo

  • Performance-XL

    62 GB RAM · always on · members not charged

    transfer not stated · builds not stated · disk none · volumes extra

    Dyno, prorated to the second · compute rated 50x by Heroku, which publishes no vCPU count for it · filesystem is ephemeral · runs continuously · add-ons such as Postgres are priced separately

    Heroku

    $750a month$12.10/GB-mo

Frequently asked

What kind of platform is Heroku?
App platform: it takes your code or an image and runs a container of it for you. You push a repository or an image and the platform builds it, runs it and keeps it running. There is no operating system to look after and no root, which is the point: the container is replaced rather than repaired. What you size is memory and a share of a processor.
What is the cheapest Heroku plan?
Eco at $5/mo, which is 512 MB RAM and sleeps when idle. Read on 17 Sept 2026.
Does Heroku stop your app when nothing calls it?
On 1 of its 8 plans, yes: the app is stopped while idle and the next request waits for it to start again. The other 7 it states stay on.
What does Heroku charge on top of the plan price?
Heroku publishes no metered rates beside its prices, which is not the same as charging nothing for them. Its own page is the place to check before you commit.
How current are these Heroku prices?
Live web · the dyno table on heroku.com/pricing Last refresh: 17 Sept 2026.
Where it ranks todayCheapest app platform · #4Where to go nextAll platformsHead-to-headsAll 103 plansToday's rankings