Heroku Performance-L vs Heroku Performance-L-RAM.

plan vs plan · prices as of

Two plans from Heroku's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. Heroku Performance-L-RAM takes 2 of 4 rounds against Heroku Performance-L. Both cost $500/mo.

Heroku

Performance-L

$500/mo

$6,000 a year · $35.70/GB-mo

14 GB RAM · always on

Heroku
Herokuwins 2 rounds

Performance-L-RAM

$500/mo

$6,000 a year · $16.70/GB-mo

30 GB RAM · always on

Heroku

Monthly price (lower wins)

$500/mo

$500/mo

Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)

$35.70/GB-mo

$16.70/GB-mo

Memory

14 GB

30 GB

vCPU

not stated

not stated

Transfer included (more included is better)

not stated

not stated

Build minutes included (more included is better)

not stated

not stated

Stops when idle (staying on wins)

always on

always on

Members covered (more members covered is better)

members not charged

members not charged

What the invoice adds

  • A gigabyte of transfernot published vs not published
  • Transfer includednot stated vs not stated
  • Build minutes includednot stated vs not stated
  • A year at this price$6,000 vs $6,000

Heroku then Heroku, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero

Go further

Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Heroku Performance-L or Heroku Performance-L-RAM?
Neither: both cost $500/mo a month, read on 17 Sept 2026.
Which gives you more memory?
Heroku Performance-L-RAM, and the per-gigabyte figures are $35.70/GB-mo against $16.70/GB-mo.
Does either one stop when the app is idle?
Heroku Performance-L: always on. Heroku Performance-L-RAM: always on.
What does the monthly price leave out?
Heroku Performance-L: transfer not stated included and not published beyond it, builds not stated, disk none · volumes extra, members not charged. Heroku Performance-L-RAM: transfer not stated included and not published beyond it, builds not stated, disk none · volumes extra, members not charged.

Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Morecompare any two plansplatform against platformevery plan we track