DeepInfra vs Groq.
model prices compared · prices as of · 10 models both sell
DeepInfra is cheaper on 10 of the 10 models both sell, Groq on 0. Both are the same kind of provider, hosts running the same models, so the price is most of what separates them. The widest gap is Llama-3.3-70B-Instruct, $0.62 per million tokens at DeepInfra against $2.56.
DeepInfra is cheaper on 10 of the 10 models both sell, and the cheapest thing either one offers is Llama 3.1 8B Instruct at $0.10 per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026.
Serves open-weight models on its own GPUs, often at fp8 or fp4, and publishes the precision per model.
cheapest here: Llama 3.1 8B Instruct at $0.10/M tokens
Serves open-weight models on its own LPU hardware with a free tier.
cheapest here: Llama 3.1 8B Instruct at $0.23/M tokens
Every model both sell, at each one's price
Most widely sold first. Each price is the cheapest that provider charges for the model under the standard blend, three parts input to one part output per million tokens. A free tier is a limit rather than a price, and a price below the maker's own with nothing published to account for it is left out, so neither can be marked as the cheaper of the two.
Frequently asked
- Is DeepInfra cheaper than Groq?
- On the 10 models both sell, DeepInfra is cheaper on 10, Groq on 0. The widest gap is Llama-3.3-70B-Instruct: $0.62 per million tokens against $2.56. Prices are blended three parts input to one part output and read on 16 Sept 2026.
- Which models do DeepInfra and Groq both sell?
- 10 of the models we track, led by gpt-oss-120b, Qwen3.8 27B, MiniMax-M2.7. DeepInfra sells 106 in all and Groq 11, so most of each catalog has no counterpart at the other.
- Does DeepInfra or Groq train on what you send it?
- DeepInfra does not say train on what you send it, and not stated. Groq does not say, and not stated. A provider that may train on prompts is often how a price below the maker's own is paid for.
- How current are these prices?
- Both catalogs are read every day. DeepInfra was last read 16 Sept 2026 and Groq 16 Sept 2026; the whole index was refreshed 16 Sept 2026. Prices exclude tax, and a price below the maker's own with nothing published to account for it is left out of this table entirely.