Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB vs Render Scale workspace.

plan vs plan · prices as of

Two plans from Render's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB takes 3 of 4 rounds against Render Scale workspace. It is also the cheaper of the two, at $450/mo against $499/mo.

Renderwins 3 rounds

12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB

$450/mo

$5,400 a year · $18.80/GB-mo

24 GB RAM · always on

Render
Render

Scale workspace

$499/mo

$5,988 a year · no size to divide by

compute metered · sleep not stated · Subscription

Render

Monthly price (lower wins)

$450/mo

$499/mo

Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)

$18.80/GB-mo

no size to divide by

Memory

24 GB

no size, the compute is metered

vCPU

12

not stated

Transfer included (more included is better)

not stated

1 TB

Build minutes included (more included is better)

not stated

5,000 min

Stops when idle (staying on wins)

always on

sleep not stated

Members covered (more members covered is better)

members not charged

members not charged

What the invoice adds

  • A gigabyte of transfer$0.15 per GB vs $0.15 per GB
  • Transfer includednot stated vs 1 TB
  • Build minutes includednot stated vs 5,000 min
  • A year at this price$5,400 vs $5,988

Render then Render, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero

Go further

Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB or Render Scale workspace?
Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB, at $450/mo against $499/mo, both excluding tax and read on 17 Sept 2026. Over a year that is $5,400 against $5,988, before anything either platform meters on top.
Which gives you more memory?
Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB, and the per-gigabyte figures are $18.80/GB-mo against no size to divide by.
Does either one stop when the app is idle?
Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB: always on. Render Scale workspace: sleep not stated.
What does the monthly price leave out?
Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB: transfer not stated included and $0.15 per GB beyond it, builds not stated, disk none · volumes extra, members not charged. Render Scale workspace: transfer 1 TB included and $0.15 per GB beyond it, builds 5,000 min, disk not stated, members not charged.

Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsFly.io performance-12x · 24 GB vs Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GBFly.io performance-6x · 24 GB vs Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GBRender 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB vs Render 8c-32g · 8 vCPU · 32 GBRender Scale workspace vs Zeabur TeamMorecompare any two plansplatform against platformevery plan we track