Render Scale workspace vs Zeabur Team.
plan vs plan · prices as of
Two subscriptions at the same step of their ladders, which is the only honest way to hold a tier beside a tier: neither price buys a runtime of a stated size, and both meter the compute on top. Render Scale workspace and Zeabur Team split the 4 rounds this table counts: the monthly price, what a gigabyte of memory costs, the memory itself and the transfer the price includes. The weighting you pick decides the rest.
Scale workspace
$499/mo
$5,988 a year · no size to divide by
compute metered · sleep not stated · Subscription
Monthly price (lower wins)
$499/mo
$79/mo
Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)
no size to divide by
no size to divide by
Memory
no size, the compute is metered
no size, the compute is metered
vCPU
not stated
not stated
Transfer included (more included is better)
1 TB
not stated
Build minutes included (more included is better)
5,000 min
not stated
Stops when idle (staying on wins)
sleep not stated
always on
Members covered (more members covered is better)
members not charged
3 seats
What the invoice adds
- A gigabyte of transfer$0.15 per GB vs not published
- Transfer included1 TB vs not stated
- Build minutes included5,000 min vs not stated
- A year at this price$5,988 vs $948
Render then Zeabur, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero
Go further
Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Render Scale workspace or Zeabur Team?
- Zeabur Team, at $79/mo against $499/mo, both excluding tax and read on 17 Sept 2026. Over a year that is $948 against $5,988, before anything either platform meters on top.
- Which gives you more memory?
- Neither states a size: both are subscriptions with the compute metered on top, so the memory row is blank for each.
- Does either one stop when the app is idle?
- Render Scale workspace: sleep not stated. Zeabur Team: always on.
- What does the monthly price leave out?
- Render Scale workspace: transfer 1 TB included and $0.15 per GB beyond it, builds 5,000 min, disk not stated, members not charged. Zeabur Team: transfer not stated included and not published beyond it, builds not stated, disk not stated, 3 seats.
Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.