Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB vs Render 8c-32g · 8 vCPU · 32 GB.

plan vs plan · prices as of

Two plans from Render's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. Render 8c-32g · 8 vCPU · 32 GB takes 2 of 4 rounds against Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB. Both cost $450/mo.

Render

12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB

$450/mo

$5,400 a year · $18.80/GB-mo

24 GB RAM · always on

Render
Renderwins 2 rounds

8c-32g · 8 vCPU · 32 GB

$450/mo

$5,400 a year · $14.10/GB-mo

32 GB RAM · always on

Render

Monthly price (lower wins)

$450/mo

$450/mo

Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)

$18.80/GB-mo

$14.10/GB-mo

Memory

24 GB

32 GB

vCPU

12

8

Transfer included (more included is better)

not stated

not stated

Build minutes included (more included is better)

not stated

not stated

Stops when idle (staying on wins)

always on

always on

Members covered (more members covered is better)

members not charged

members not charged

What the invoice adds

  • A gigabyte of transfer$0.15 per GB vs $0.15 per GB
  • Transfer includednot stated vs not stated
  • Build minutes includednot stated vs not stated
  • A year at this price$5,400 vs $5,400

Render then Render, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero

Go further

Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB or Render 8c-32g · 8 vCPU · 32 GB?
Neither: both cost $450/mo a month, read on 17 Sept 2026.
Which gives you more memory?
Render 8c-32g · 8 vCPU · 32 GB, and the per-gigabyte figures are $18.80/GB-mo against $14.10/GB-mo.
Does either one stop when the app is idle?
Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB: always on. Render 8c-32g · 8 vCPU · 32 GB: always on.
What does the monthly price leave out?
Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB: transfer not stated included and $0.15 per GB beyond it, builds not stated, disk none · volumes extra, members not charged. Render 8c-32g · 8 vCPU · 32 GB: transfer not stated included and $0.15 per GB beyond it, builds not stated, disk none · volumes extra, members not charged.

Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsDigitalOcean App Platform apps-d-8vcpu-32gb · 8 dedicated vCPU · 32 GB vs Render 8c-32g · 8 vCPU · 32 GBFly.io performance-12x · 24 GB vs Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GBFly.io performance-4x · 32 GB vs Render 8c-32g · 8 vCPU · 32 GBFly.io performance-6x · 24 GB vs Render 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GBFly.io performance-8x · 32 GB vs Render 8c-32g · 8 vCPU · 32 GBRender 12c-24g · 12 vCPU · 24 GB vs Render Scale workspaceMorecompare any two plansplatform against platformevery plan we track