RunPod B200 · Secure Cloud vs RunPod B300 · Community Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

Two machines from RunPod's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. RunPod B300 · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against RunPod B200 · Secure Cloud. RunPod B200 · Secure Cloud counters on price: $6.79/GPU-hr against $6.94/GPU-hr, for 180 GB a board instead of 288 GB.

RunPod

B200 · Secure Cloud

$6.79/GPU-hr

$6.79/hr for the machine · $1,141 a week

1x B200 · 180 GB each · $0.0377/GB-hr

RunPod
RunPodwins 2 rounds

B300 · Community Cloud

$6.94/GPU-hr

$6.94/hr for the machine · $1,166 a week

1x B300 · 288 GB each · $0.0241/GB-hr · Marketplace

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$6.79/GPU-hr

$6.94/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0377/GB-hr

$0.0241/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

180 GB

288 GB

GPUs per instance

1x B200

1x B300

vCPU

28

not stated

RAM

283 GB

not stated

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$6.79/hr vs $6.94/hr
  • A day$163 vs $167
  • A week$1,141 vs $1,166
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

RunPod then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, RunPod B200 · Secure Cloud or RunPod B300 · Community Cloud?
RunPod B200 · Secure Cloud, at $6.79/GPU-hr against $6.94/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $6.79/hr against $6.94/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
RunPod B300 · Community Cloud, at 288 GB across the instance against 180 GB. Per board it is 180 GB against 288 GB.
What would a week cost?
$1,141 for RunPod B200 · Secure Cloud and $1,166 for RunPod B300 · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
RunPod B200 · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. RunPod B300 · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsVerda (DataCrunch) 1B300.30V · 1x B300 SXM6 268GB vs RunPod B300 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 2B300.60V · 2x B300 SXM6 268GB vs RunPod B300 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4B300.120V.CC · 4x B300 CC SXM6 268GB vs RunPod B300 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4B300.120V · 4x B300 SXM6 268GB vs RunPod B300 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 8B300.240V.CC · 8x B300 CC SXM6 268GB vs RunPod B300 · Community CloudModal Nvidia B300 vs RunPod B300 · Community CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track