Modal Nvidia B200 vs RunPod B200 · Community Cloud.
machine vs machine · prices as of
The same B200 at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod B200 · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Modal Nvidia B200. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $5.98/GPU-hr against $6.25/GPU-hr.
Nvidia B200
$6.25/GPU-hr
$6.25/hr for the machine · $1,050 a week
1x B200 · 180 GB each · $0.0347/GB-hr · Serverless
B200 · Community Cloud
$5.98/GPU-hr
$5.98/hr for the machine · $1,005 a week
1x B200 · 180 GB each · $0.0332/GB-hr · Marketplace
Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)
$6.25/GPU-hr
$5.98/GPU-hr
Interruptible rate (lower wins)
not published
not published
Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)
$0.0347/GB-hr
$0.0332/GB-hr
VRAM per GPU
180 GB
180 GB
GPUs per instance
1x B200
1x B200
vCPU
not stated
28
RAM
not stated
283 GB
Included storage
none · volumes extra
none · volumes extra
Regions listed
regions not stated
regions not stated
What a run costs on each
- An hour of the machine$6.25/hr vs $5.98/hr
- A day$150 vs $144
- A week$1,050 vs $1,005
- A week on spotnot published vs not published
Modal then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount
Go further
Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Modal Nvidia B200 or RunPod B200 · Community Cloud?
- RunPod B200 · Community Cloud, at $5.98/GPU-hr against $6.25/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $5.98/hr against $6.25/hr.
- Which holds more GPU memory?
- Both add up to 180 GB across the instance, at 180 GB and 180 GB a board.
- What would a week cost?
- $1,050 for Modal Nvidia B200 and $1,005 for RunPod B200 · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
- What does the hourly price leave out?
- Modal Nvidia B200: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. RunPod B200 · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.
Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.