Lambda 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe vs RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud.
machine vs machine · prices as of
The same H100 PCIe at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Lambda 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $2.89/GPU-hr against $3.29/GPU-hr.
1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe
$3.29/GPU-hr
$3.29/hr for the machine · $553 a week
1x H100 PCIe · 80 GB each · $0.0411/GB-hr
H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud
$2.89/GPU-hr
$2.89/hr for the machine · $486 a week
1x H100 PCIe · 80 GB each · $0.0361/GB-hr
Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)
$3.29/GPU-hr
$2.89/GPU-hr
Interruptible rate (lower wins)
not published
not published
Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)
$0.0411/GB-hr
$0.0361/GB-hr
VRAM per GPU
80 GB
80 GB
GPUs per instance
1x H100 PCIe
1x H100 PCIe
vCPU
26
16
RAM
225 GB
188 GB
Included storage
1 TB
none · volumes extra
Regions listed
regions not stated
regions not stated
What a run costs on each
- An hour of the machine$3.29/hr vs $2.89/hr
- A day$79 vs $69
- A week$553 vs $486
- A week on spotnot published vs not published
Lambda then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount
Go further
Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Lambda 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe or RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud?
- RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud, at $2.89/GPU-hr against $3.29/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $2.89/hr against $3.29/hr.
- Which holds more GPU memory?
- Both add up to 80 GB across the instance, at 80 GB and 80 GB a board.
- What would a week cost?
- $553 for Lambda 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe and $486 for RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
- What does the hourly price leave out?
- Lambda 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe: disk 1 TB, no regions published, billed per minute. RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.
Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.