Lambda 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe vs RunPod H100 PCIe · Community Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

The same H100 PCIe at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod H100 PCIe · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Lambda 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $1.99/GPU-hr against $3.29/GPU-hr.

Lambda

1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe

$3.29/GPU-hr

$3.29/hr for the machine · $553 a week

1x H100 PCIe · 80 GB each · $0.0411/GB-hr

Lambda
RunPodwins 2 rounds

H100 PCIe · Community Cloud

$1.99/GPU-hr

$1.99/hr for the machine · $334 a week

1x H100 PCIe · 80 GB each · $0.0249/GB-hr · Marketplace

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$3.29/GPU-hr

$1.99/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0411/GB-hr

$0.0249/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

80 GB

80 GB

GPUs per instance

1x H100 PCIe

1x H100 PCIe

vCPU

26

16

RAM

225 GB

188 GB

Included storage

1 TB

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$3.29/hr vs $1.99/hr
  • A day$79 vs $48
  • A week$553 vs $334
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

Lambda then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Lambda 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe or RunPod H100 PCIe · Community Cloud?
RunPod H100 PCIe · Community Cloud, at $1.99/GPU-hr against $3.29/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $1.99/hr against $3.29/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
Both add up to 80 GB across the instance, at 80 GB and 80 GB a board.
What would a week cost?
$553 for Lambda 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe and $334 for RunPod H100 PCIe · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
Lambda 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe: disk 1 TB, no regions published, billed per minute. RunPod H100 PCIe · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsLambda 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe vs RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure CloudRunPod H100 PCIe · Community Cloud vs RunPod RTX Pro 6000 · Secure CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track