Verda (DataCrunch) 8L40S.160V · 8x L40S 48GB vs RunPod L40S · Community Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

The same L40S at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod L40S · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Verda (DataCrunch) 8L40S.160V · 8x L40S 48GB. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $0.790/GPU-hr against $1.44/GPU-hr.

Verda (DataCrunch)

8L40S.160V · 8x L40S 48GB

$1.44/GPU-hr

$11.51/hr for the machine · $1,934 a week · $0.720 spot

8x L40S · 48 GB each · $0.0300/GB-hr

RunPodwins 2 rounds

L40S · Community Cloud

$0.790/GPU-hr

$0.79/hr for the machine · $133 a week

1x L40S · 48 GB each · $0.0165/GB-hr · Marketplace

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$1.44/GPU-hr

$0.790/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

$0.720/GPU-hr

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0300/GB-hr

$0.0165/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

48 GB

48 GB

GPUs per instance

8x L40S

1x L40S

vCPU

160

16

RAM

480 GB

94 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$11.51/hr vs $0.79/hr
  • A day$276 vs $19
  • A week$1,934 vs $133
  • A week on spot$967 vs not published

Verda (DataCrunch) then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Verda (DataCrunch) 8L40S.160V · 8x L40S 48GB or RunPod L40S · Community Cloud?
RunPod L40S · Community Cloud, at $0.790/GPU-hr against $1.44/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $0.79/hr against $11.51/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
Verda (DataCrunch) 8L40S.160V · 8x L40S 48GB, at 384 GB across the instance against 48 GB. Per board it is 48 GB against 48 GB.
What would a week cost?
$1,934 for Verda (DataCrunch) 8L40S.160V · 8x L40S 48GB and $133 for RunPod L40S · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Where a spot rate is published the same week costs less and the machine can be taken back mid-run.
What does the hourly price leave out?
Verda (DataCrunch) 8L40S.160V · 8x L40S 48GB: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per hour. RunPod L40S · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsCrusoe NVIDIA L40S vs RunPod L40S · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 1L40S.20V · 1x L40S 48GB vs RunPod L40S · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 2L40S.40V · 2x L40S 48GB vs RunPod L40S · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4L40S.80V · 4x L40S 48GB vs RunPod L40S · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 8L40S.160V · 8x L40S 48GB vs RunPod L40S · Secure CloudRunPod L40 · Secure Cloud vs RunPod L40S · Community CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track