Crusoe NVIDIA L40S vs RunPod L40S · Community Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

The same L40S at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod L40S · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Crusoe NVIDIA L40S. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $0.790/GPU-hr against $1.50/GPU-hr.

Crusoe

NVIDIA L40S

$1.50/GPU-hr

$1.50/hr for the machine · $252 a week

1x L40S · 48 GB each · $0.0313/GB-hr

Crusoe
RunPodwins 2 rounds

L40S · Community Cloud

$0.790/GPU-hr

$0.79/hr for the machine · $133 a week

1x L40S · 48 GB each · $0.0165/GB-hr · Marketplace

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$1.50/GPU-hr

$0.790/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0313/GB-hr

$0.0165/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

48 GB

48 GB

GPUs per instance

1x L40S

1x L40S

vCPU

not stated

16

RAM

not stated

94 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$1.50/hr vs $0.79/hr
  • A day$36 vs $19
  • A week$252 vs $133
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

Crusoe then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Crusoe NVIDIA L40S or RunPod L40S · Community Cloud?
RunPod L40S · Community Cloud, at $0.790/GPU-hr against $1.50/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $0.79/hr against $1.50/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
Both add up to 48 GB across the instance, at 48 GB and 48 GB a board.
What would a week cost?
$252 for Crusoe NVIDIA L40S and $133 for RunPod L40S · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
Crusoe NVIDIA L40S: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per hour. RunPod L40S · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsVerda (DataCrunch) 1L40S.20V · 1x L40S 48GB vs RunPod L40S · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 2L40S.40V · 2x L40S 48GB vs RunPod L40S · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4L40S.80V · 4x L40S 48GB vs RunPod L40S · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 8L40S.160V · 8x L40S 48GB vs RunPod L40S · Community CloudRunPod L40 · Secure Cloud vs RunPod L40S · Community CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track