Baseten L4 24 GiB vs RunPod L4 · Secure Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

The same L4 at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod L4 · Secure Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Baseten L4 24 GiB. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $0.490/GPU-hr against $0.848/GPU-hr.

Baseten

L4 24 GiB

$0.848/GPU-hr

$0.85/hr for the machine · $143 a week

1x L4 · 24 GB each · $0.0354/GB-hr · Serverless

Baseten
RunPodwins 2 rounds

L4 · Secure Cloud

$0.490/GPU-hr

$0.49/hr for the machine · $82 a week

1x L4 · 24 GB each · $0.0204/GB-hr

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$0.848/GPU-hr

$0.490/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0354/GB-hr

$0.0204/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

24 GB

24 GB

GPUs per instance

1x L4

1x L4

vCPU

not stated

12

RAM

not stated

50 GB

Included storage

not stated

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$0.85/hr vs $0.49/hr
  • A day$20 vs $12
  • A week$143 vs $82
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

Baseten then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Baseten L4 24 GiB or RunPod L4 · Secure Cloud?
RunPod L4 · Secure Cloud, at $0.490/GPU-hr against $0.848/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $0.49/hr against $0.85/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
Both add up to 24 GB across the instance, at 24 GB and 24 GB a board.
What would a week cost?
$143 for Baseten L4 24 GiB and $82 for RunPod L4 · Secure Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
Baseten L4 24 GiB: disk not stated, no regions published, billed per minute. RunPod L4 · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsBaseten L4 24 GiB vs Modal Nvidia L4Baseten L4 24 GiB vs RunPod L4 · Community CloudModal Nvidia L4 vs RunPod L4 · Secure CloudRunPod A40 · Secure Cloud vs RunPod L4 · Secure CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track