NVIDIA A100 SXM 40GB pricing.
prices as of · 2 providers · 5 configurations
A Ampere board from 2020 with 40 GB of memory, rented by 2 of the providers in this index.
The cheapest A100 40GB SXM today is 1A100.40S.22V · 1x A100 SXM4 40GB at Verda (DataCrunch), $1.25/GPU-hr, read 17 Sept 2026; the cheapest interruptible rate is $0.625/GPU-hr at Verda (DataCrunch).
Cheapest on demand
$1.25
per GPU-hour at Verda (DataCrunch)
Median of the spread
$1.62
across 4 configurations
Cheapest interruptible
$0.625
2 of 4 publish one
Per GB of memory
$0.0313/GB-hr
market median $0.0300/GB-hr
What the board is
published by NVIDIA, not by a provider- Memory
- 40 GB
- Memory bandwidth
- 1.55 TB/s
- Architecture
- Ampere
- Launched
- 2020
These are the chip's own figures, kept in this site's registry and the same whoever rents it out. A provider's feed is trusted for its prices, its GPU counts and the memory it states per card, never for what the board is. There is no speed score on this page: bandwidth is a published number, and turning it into a benchmark would be inventing one.
Every provider renting the A100 40GB SXM
Cheapest per GPU-hour first. The rate is for one GPU for one hour, so a node of eight sits beside a single card at a comparable number, with the whole machine's hourly price under it. Where a provider publishes an interruptible rate it is in the same cell.
Verda (DataCrunch)1A100.40S.22V · 1x A100 SXM4 40GB
1x A100 40GB SXM · 40 GB each · 22 vCPU · 120 GB RAM
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per hour
Dedicated Hardware Instance · storage billed separately
$1.25per GPU-hour$1.25/hr all in$0.625 spot
Verda (DataCrunch)8A100.40S.176V · 8x A100 SXM4 40GB
8x A100 40GB SXM · 40 GB each · 176 vCPU · 960 GB RAM
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per hour
Dedicated Hardware Instance · storage billed separately · 600 GB/s between GPUs
$1.25per GPU-hour$10.01/hr all in$0.625 spot
Lambda8x NVIDIA A100 SXM
8x A100 40GB SXM · 40 GB each · 124 vCPU · 1800 GB RAM · NVLink
disk 5.8 TB · regions not stated · billed per minute
Priced per GPU-hour, billed by the minute · storage included in the instance
$1.99per GPU-hour$15.92/hr all inno spot rate
Lambda1x NVIDIA A100 SXM
1x A100 40GB SXM · 40 GB each · 30 vCPU · 220 GB RAM
disk 512 GB · regions not stated · billed per minute
Priced per GPU-hour, billed by the minute · storage included in the instance
$1.99per GPU-hour$1.99/hr all inno spot rate
Billed as a function
1 rate · never rankedThese rates buy a container that runs when it is called, not a machine you hold. CPU and memory are billed on top, a chosen region or a guarantee against preemption costs more, and the figure is a floor rather than a price. They are listed for what they are and ranked nowhere on this site.
ModalNvidia A100, 40 GB
1x A100 40GB SXM · 40 GB each · host size not stated
disk none, billed separately · regions not stated · billed per second · serverless
$0.000583 a GPU-second, the preemptible region-agnostic rate · a chosen region costs 1.15x to 1.75x and non-preemptible 3x · CPU, memory and volumes billed on top · memory is the board's published spec
$2.10per GPU-hour$2.10/hr all inno spot rate
Frequently asked
- Who rents the A100 40GB SXM cheapest?
- Verda (DataCrunch), at $1.25/GPU-hr on 1A100.40S.22V · 1x A100 SXM4 40GB, read on 17 Sept 2026. That is the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour; the whole machine bills $1.25/hr.
- What is the NVIDIA A100 SXM 40GB?
- It is a Ampere board from 2020 with 40 GB of memory at 1.55 TB/s, in the SXM package. Those figures come from the vendor, not from any provider's price page.
- Can I rent a A100 40GB SXM on spot?
- Yes. 2 of the 4 configurations here publish an interruptible rate, the cheapest being $0.625/GPU-hr at Verda (DataCrunch), 50% under its own on-demand rate. The machine can be taken back mid-run, so it suits work that checkpoints.
- Why do A100 40GB SXM prices differ so much?
- The spread here runs from $1.25/GPU-hr to $1.99/GPU-hr for the same silicon, because what else comes with it differs: the vCPU and RAM around the GPU, whether a disk is included, how many regions it runs in, and whether the machine belongs to the provider or to a third party on a marketplace. Each row says which.
- How current are these prices?
- They are read every morning from each provider's own public page or API, and this page recomputes with them. Last refresh: 17 Sept 2026. Reserved and committed rates are not indexed. Prices exclude tax.