Netlify Pro vs Railway Pro.
plan vs plan · prices as of
Two subscriptions at the same step of their ladders, which is the only honest way to hold a tier beside a tier: neither price buys a runtime of a stated size, and both meter the compute on top. Netlify Pro and Railway Pro split the 4 rounds this table counts: the monthly price, what a gigabyte of memory costs, the memory itself and the transfer the price includes. The weighting you pick decides the rest.
Monthly price (lower wins)
$20/mo
$20/mo
Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)
no size to divide by
no size to divide by
Memory
no size, the compute is metered
no size, the compute is metered
vCPU
not stated
not stated
Transfer included (more included is better)
not stated
none · metered per GB
Build minutes included (more included is better)
not stated
not stated
Stops when idle (staying on wins)
always on
always on
Members covered (more members covered is better)
members not charged
members not charged
What the invoice adds
- A gigabyte of transfernot published vs $0.05 per GB
- Transfer includednot stated vs none
- Build minutes includednot stated vs not stated
- A year at this price$240 vs $240
Netlify then Railway, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero
Go further
Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Netlify Pro or Railway Pro?
- Neither: both cost $20/mo a month, read on 17 Sept 2026.
- Which gives you more memory?
- Neither states a size: both are subscriptions with the compute metered on top, so the memory row is blank for each.
- Does either one stop when the app is idle?
- Netlify Pro: always on. Railway Pro: always on.
- What does the monthly price leave out?
- Netlify Pro: transfer not stated included and not published beyond it, builds not stated, disk not stated, members not charged. Railway Pro: transfer none · metered per GB included and $0.05 per GB beyond it, builds not stated, disk not stated, members not charged.
Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.