Heroku Standard-2X vs Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB.
plan vs plan · prices as of
The same 1 GB of memory at two platforms, so the size is identical and everything around it is not. Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB takes 3 of 4 rounds against Heroku Standard-2X. It is also the cheaper of the two, at $5.36/mo against $50/mo.
Monthly price (lower wins)
$50/mo
$5.36/mo
Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)
$50.00/GB-mo
$5.36/GB-mo
Memory
1 GB
1 GB
vCPU
not stated
0.5 shared
Transfer included (more included is better)
not stated
1 TB
Build minutes included (more included is better)
not stated
not stated
Stops when idle (staying on wins)
always on
always on
Members covered (more members covered is better)
members not charged
members not charged
What the invoice adds
- A gigabyte of transfernot published vs $0.02 per GB
- Transfer includednot stated vs 1 TB
- Build minutes includednot stated vs not stated
- A year at this price$600 vs $64.32
Heroku then Koyeb, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero
Go further
Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Heroku Standard-2X or Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB?
- Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB, at $5.36/mo against $50/mo, both excluding tax and read on 17 Sept 2026. Over a year that is $64.32 against $600, before anything either platform meters on top.
- Which gives you more memory?
- Both state 1 GB, so the question is what a gigabyte costs: $50.00/GB-mo at Heroku and $5.36/GB-mo at Koyeb.
- Does either one stop when the app is idle?
- Heroku Standard-2X: always on. Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB: always on.
- What does the monthly price leave out?
- Heroku Standard-2X: transfer not stated included and not published beyond it, builds not stated, disk none · volumes extra, members not charged. Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB: transfer 1 TB included and $0.02 per GB beyond it, builds not stated, disk 8 GB, members not charged.
Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.