RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

Two machines from RunPod's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $2.69/GPU-hr against $2.89/GPU-hr.

RunPod

H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud

$2.89/GPU-hr

$2.89/hr for the machine · $486 a week

1x H100 PCIe · 80 GB each · $0.0361/GB-hr

RunPod
RunPodwins 2 rounds

H100 SXM · Community Cloud

$2.69/GPU-hr

$2.69/hr for the machine · $452 a week

1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0336/GB-hr · Marketplace

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$2.89/GPU-hr

$2.69/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0361/GB-hr

$0.0336/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

80 GB

80 GB

GPUs per instance

1x H100 PCIe

1x H100 SXM

vCPU

16

20

RAM

188 GB

125 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$2.89/hr vs $2.69/hr
  • A day$69 vs $65
  • A week$486 vs $452
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

RunPod then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud or RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud?
RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud, at $2.69/GPU-hr against $2.89/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $2.69/hr against $2.89/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
Both add up to 80 GB across the instance, at 80 GB and 80 GB a board.
What would a week cost?
$486 for RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud and $452 for RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsVerda (DataCrunch) 1H100.80S.30V · 1x H100 SXM5 80GB vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 1H100.80S.32V · 1x H100 SXM5 80GB vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 2H100.80S.80V · 2x H100 SXM5 80GB vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4H100.80S.176V · 4x H100 SXM5 80GB vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 8H100.80S.176V · 8x H100 SXM5 80GB vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community CloudLambda 1x NVIDIA H100 PCIe vs RunPod H100 PCIe · Secure CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track