Verda (DataCrunch) 2H100.80S.80V · 2x H100 SXM5 80GB vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud.
machine vs machine · prices as of
The same H100 SXM at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Verda (DataCrunch) 2H100.80S.80V · 2x H100 SXM5 80GB. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $2.69/GPU-hr against $3.30/GPU-hr.
2H100.80S.80V · 2x H100 SXM5 80GB
$3.30/GPU-hr
$6.60/hr for the machine · $1,109 a week · $1.65 spot
2x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0412/GB-hr
H100 SXM · Community Cloud
$2.69/GPU-hr
$2.69/hr for the machine · $452 a week
1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0336/GB-hr · Marketplace
Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)
$3.30/GPU-hr
$2.69/GPU-hr
Interruptible rate (lower wins)
$1.65/GPU-hr
not published
Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)
$0.0412/GB-hr
$0.0336/GB-hr
VRAM per GPU
80 GB
80 GB
GPUs per instance
2x H100 SXM
1x H100 SXM
vCPU
80
20
RAM
340 GB
125 GB
Included storage
none · volumes extra
none · volumes extra
Regions listed
regions not stated
regions not stated
What a run costs on each
- An hour of the machine$6.60/hr vs $2.69/hr
- A day$158 vs $65
- A week$1,109 vs $452
- A week on spot$554 vs not published
Verda (DataCrunch) then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount
Go further
Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Verda (DataCrunch) 2H100.80S.80V · 2x H100 SXM5 80GB or RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud?
- RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud, at $2.69/GPU-hr against $3.30/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $2.69/hr against $6.60/hr.
- Which holds more GPU memory?
- Verda (DataCrunch) 2H100.80S.80V · 2x H100 SXM5 80GB, at 160 GB across the instance against 80 GB. Per board it is 80 GB against 80 GB.
- What would a week cost?
- $1,109 for Verda (DataCrunch) 2H100.80S.80V · 2x H100 SXM5 80GB and $452 for RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Where a spot rate is published the same week costs less and the machine can be taken back mid-run.
- What does the hourly price leave out?
- Verda (DataCrunch) 2H100.80S.80V · 2x H100 SXM5 80GB: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per hour. RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.
Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.