Verda (DataCrunch) 8H100.80S.176V · 8x H100 SXM5 80GB vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

The same H100 SXM at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Verda (DataCrunch) 8H100.80S.176V · 8x H100 SXM5 80GB. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $2.69/GPU-hr against $3.30/GPU-hr.

Verda (DataCrunch)

8H100.80S.176V · 8x H100 SXM5 80GB

$3.30/GPU-hr

$26.38/hr for the machine · $4,432 a week · $1.65 spot

8x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0412/GB-hr

RunPodwins 2 rounds

H100 SXM · Community Cloud

$2.69/GPU-hr

$2.69/hr for the machine · $452 a week

1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0336/GB-hr · Marketplace

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$3.30/GPU-hr

$2.69/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

$1.65/GPU-hr

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0412/GB-hr

$0.0336/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

80 GB

80 GB

GPUs per instance

8x H100 SXM

1x H100 SXM

vCPU

176

20

RAM

1360 GB

125 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$26.38/hr vs $2.69/hr
  • A day$633 vs $65
  • A week$4,432 vs $452
  • A week on spot$2,216 vs not published

Verda (DataCrunch) then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Verda (DataCrunch) 8H100.80S.176V · 8x H100 SXM5 80GB or RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud?
RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud, at $2.69/GPU-hr against $3.30/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $2.69/hr against $26.38/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
Verda (DataCrunch) 8H100.80S.176V · 8x H100 SXM5 80GB, at 640 GB across the instance against 80 GB. Per board it is 80 GB against 80 GB.
What would a week cost?
$4,432 for Verda (DataCrunch) 8H100.80S.176V · 8x H100 SXM5 80GB and $452 for RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Where a spot rate is published the same week costs less and the machine can be taken back mid-run.
What does the hourly price leave out?
Verda (DataCrunch) 8H100.80S.176V · 8x H100 SXM5 80GB: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per hour. RunPod H100 SXM · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsVerda (DataCrunch) 1H100.80S.30V · 1x H100 SXM5 80GB vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 1H100.80S.32V · 1x H100 SXM5 80GB vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 2H100.80S.80V · 2x H100 SXM5 80GB vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4H100.80S.176V · 4x H100 SXM5 80GB vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 8H100.80S.176V · 8x H100 SXM5 80GB vs Vultr vbm-112c-2048gb-8-h100-gpuRunPod H100 NVL · Community Cloud vs RunPod H100 SXM · Community CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track