RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

Two machines from RunPod's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud and RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud split the 4 rounds this table counts: the on-demand rate, the interruptible rate, the memory on a board and what a gigabyte of that memory costs. The weighting you pick decides the rest.

RunPod

A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud

$1.59/GPU-hr

$1.59/hr for the machine · $267 a week

1x A100 80GB PCIe · 80 GB each · $0.0199/GB-hr

RunPod
RunPod

A100 SXM · Secure Cloud

$1.59/GPU-hr

$1.59/hr for the machine · $267 a week

1x A100 80GB SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0199/GB-hr

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$1.59/GPU-hr

$1.59/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0199/GB-hr

$0.0199/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

80 GB

80 GB

GPUs per instance

1x A100 80GB PCIe

1x A100 80GB SXM

vCPU

8

16

RAM

117 GB

125 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$1.59/hr vs $1.59/hr
  • A day$38 vs $38
  • A week$267 vs $267
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

RunPod then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud or RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud?
Neither: both rent at $1.59/GPU-hr, read on 17 Sept 2026.
Which holds more GPU memory?
Both add up to 80 GB across the instance, at 80 GB and 80 GB a board.
What would a week cost?
$267 for RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud and $267 for RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. RunPod A100 SXM · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsCrusoe NVIDIA A100 PCIe vs RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure CloudCrusoe NVIDIA A100 SXM vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 1A100.22V · 1x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 2A100.44V · 2x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4A100.88V · 4x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 8A100.176V · 8x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Secure CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track