Lambda 1x NVIDIA A10 vs Modal Nvidia A10.
machine vs machine · prices as of
The same A10 at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. Modal Nvidia A10 takes 2 of 4 rounds against Lambda 1x NVIDIA A10. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $1.10/GPU-hr against $1.29/GPU-hr.
1x NVIDIA A10
$1.29/GPU-hr
$1.29/hr for the machine · $217 a week
1x A10 · 24 GB each · $0.0538/GB-hr
Nvidia A10
$1.10/GPU-hr
$1.10/hr for the machine · $185 a week
1x A10 · 24 GB each · $0.0459/GB-hr · Serverless
Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)
$1.29/GPU-hr
$1.10/GPU-hr
Interruptible rate (lower wins)
not published
not published
Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)
$0.0538/GB-hr
$0.0459/GB-hr
VRAM per GPU
24 GB
24 GB
GPUs per instance
1x A10
1x A10
vCPU
30
not stated
RAM
226 GB
not stated
Included storage
1.3 TB
none · volumes extra
Regions listed
regions not stated
regions not stated
What a run costs on each
- An hour of the machine$1.29/hr vs $1.10/hr
- A day$31 vs $26
- A week$217 vs $185
- A week on spotnot published vs not published
Lambda then Modal, at the published rate with no commitment discount
Go further
Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Lambda 1x NVIDIA A10 or Modal Nvidia A10?
- Modal Nvidia A10, at $1.10/GPU-hr against $1.29/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $1.10/hr against $1.29/hr.
- Which holds more GPU memory?
- Both add up to 24 GB across the instance, at 24 GB and 24 GB a board.
- What would a week cost?
- $217 for Lambda 1x NVIDIA A10 and $185 for Modal Nvidia A10, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
- What does the hourly price leave out?
- Lambda 1x NVIDIA A10: disk 1.3 TB, no regions published, billed per minute. Modal Nvidia A10: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.
Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.