Verda (DataCrunch) 1A100.22V · 1x A100 SXM4 80GB vs RunPod A100 SXM · Community Cloud.
machine vs machine · prices as of
The same A100 80GB SXM at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod A100 SXM · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Verda (DataCrunch) 1A100.22V · 1x A100 SXM4 80GB. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $1.39/GPU-hr against $1.71/GPU-hr.
1A100.22V · 1x A100 SXM4 80GB
$1.71/GPU-hr
$1.71/hr for the machine · $287 a week · $0.855 spot
1x A100 80GB SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0214/GB-hr
A100 SXM · Community Cloud
$1.39/GPU-hr
$1.39/hr for the machine · $234 a week
1x A100 80GB SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0174/GB-hr · Marketplace
Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)
$1.71/GPU-hr
$1.39/GPU-hr
Interruptible rate (lower wins)
$0.855/GPU-hr
not published
Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)
$0.0214/GB-hr
$0.0174/GB-hr
VRAM per GPU
80 GB
80 GB
GPUs per instance
1x A100 80GB SXM
1x A100 80GB SXM
vCPU
22
16
RAM
120 GB
125 GB
Included storage
none · volumes extra
none · volumes extra
Regions listed
regions not stated
regions not stated
What a run costs on each
- An hour of the machine$1.71/hr vs $1.39/hr
- A day$41 vs $33
- A week$287 vs $234
- A week on spot$144 vs not published
Verda (DataCrunch) then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount
Go further
Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Verda (DataCrunch) 1A100.22V · 1x A100 SXM4 80GB or RunPod A100 SXM · Community Cloud?
- RunPod A100 SXM · Community Cloud, at $1.39/GPU-hr against $1.71/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $1.39/hr against $1.71/hr.
- Which holds more GPU memory?
- Both add up to 80 GB across the instance, at 80 GB and 80 GB a board.
- What would a week cost?
- $287 for Verda (DataCrunch) 1A100.22V · 1x A100 SXM4 80GB and $234 for RunPod A100 SXM · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Where a spot rate is published the same week costs less and the machine can be taken back mid-run.
- What does the hourly price leave out?
- Verda (DataCrunch) 1A100.22V · 1x A100 SXM4 80GB: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per hour. RunPod A100 SXM · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.
Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.