Crusoe NVIDIA A100 PCIe vs RunPod A100 PCIe · Community Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

The same A100 80GB PCIe at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod A100 PCIe · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Crusoe NVIDIA A100 PCIe. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $1.19/GPU-hr against $2/GPU-hr.

Crusoe

NVIDIA A100 PCIe

$2/GPU-hr

$2/hr for the machine · $336 a week

1x A100 80GB PCIe · 80 GB each · $0.0250/GB-hr

Crusoe
RunPodwins 2 rounds

A100 PCIe · Community Cloud

$1.19/GPU-hr

$1.19/hr for the machine · $200 a week

1x A100 80GB PCIe · 80 GB each · $0.0149/GB-hr · Marketplace

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$2/GPU-hr

$1.19/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0250/GB-hr

$0.0149/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

80 GB

80 GB

GPUs per instance

1x A100 80GB PCIe

1x A100 80GB PCIe

vCPU

not stated

8

RAM

not stated

117 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$2/hr vs $1.19/hr
  • A day$48 vs $29
  • A week$336 vs $200
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

Crusoe then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Crusoe NVIDIA A100 PCIe or RunPod A100 PCIe · Community Cloud?
RunPod A100 PCIe · Community Cloud, at $1.19/GPU-hr against $2/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $1.19/hr against $2/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
Both add up to 80 GB across the instance, at 80 GB and 80 GB a board.
What would a week cost?
$336 for Crusoe NVIDIA A100 PCIe and $200 for RunPod A100 PCIe · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
Crusoe NVIDIA A100 PCIe: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per hour. RunPod A100 PCIe · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsCrusoe NVIDIA A100 PCIe vs RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure CloudRunPod A100 PCIe · Community Cloud vs RunPod L40S · Secure CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track