Crusoe AMD MI300X vs Vultr vbm-256c-2048gb-8-mi300x-gpu.

machine vs machine · prices as of

The same MI300X at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. Crusoe AMD MI300X takes 2 of 4 rounds against Vultr vbm-256c-2048gb-8-mi300x-gpu. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $3.45/GPU-hr against $3.99/GPU-hr.

Crusoewins 2 rounds

AMD MI300X

$3.45/GPU-hr

$3.45/hr for the machine · $580 a week

1x MI300X · 192 GB each · $0.0180/GB-hr

Crusoe ↗
Vultr

vbm-256c-2048gb-8-mi300x-gpu

$3.99/GPU-hr

$31.92/hr for the machine · $5,363 a week

8x MI300X · 192 GB each · $0.0208/GB-hr

Vultr ↗

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$3.45/GPU-hr

$3.99/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0180/GB-hr

$0.0208/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

192 GB

192 GB

GPUs per instance

1x MI300X

8x MI300X

vCPU

not stated

128

RAM

not stated

2048 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

3.6 TB

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$3.45/hr vs $31.92/hr
  • A day$83 vs $766
  • A week$580 vs $5,363
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

Crusoe then Vultr, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

What moved in the last seven days

  1. vbm-256c-2048gb-8-mi300x-gpuVultrMI300X · the provider's own rate per GPU-hour$3.99/GPU-hrnewly listed ·

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Crusoe AMD MI300X or Vultr vbm-256c-2048gb-8-mi300x-gpu?
Crusoe AMD MI300X, at $3.45/GPU-hr against $3.99/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 25 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $3.45/hr against $31.92/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
Vultr vbm-256c-2048gb-8-mi300x-gpu, at 1536 GB across the instance against 192 GB. Per board it is 192 GB against 192 GB.
What would a week cost?
$580 for Crusoe AMD MI300X and $5,363 for Vultr vbm-256c-2048gb-8-mi300x-gpu, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
Crusoe AMD MI300X: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per hour. Vultr vbm-256c-2048gb-8-mi300x-gpu: disk 3.6 TB, no regions published, billed per hour. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 25 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Morecompare any two machinesevery rental we track