Fly.io performance-4x · 16 GB vs Render 2c-16g · 2 vCPU · 16 GB.
plan vs plan · prices as of
The same 16 GB of memory at two platforms, so the size is identical and everything around it is not. Fly.io performance-4x · 16 GB takes 2 of 4 rounds against Render 2c-16g · 2 vCPU · 16 GB. It is also the cheaper of the two, at $164/mo against $200/mo.
Monthly price (lower wins)
$164/mo
$200/mo
Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)
$10.30/GB-mo
$12.50/GB-mo
Memory
16 GB
16 GB
vCPU
4
2
Transfer included (more included is better)
none · metered per GB
not stated
Build minutes included (more included is better)
not stated
not stated
Stops when idle (staying on wins)
always on
always on
Members covered (more members covered is better)
members not charged
members not charged
What the invoice adds
- A gigabyte of transfer$0.02 per GB vs $0.15 per GB
- Transfer includednone vs not stated
- Build minutes includednot stated vs not stated
- A year at this price$1,968 vs $2,400
Fly.io then Render, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero
Go further
Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Fly.io performance-4x · 16 GB or Render 2c-16g · 2 vCPU · 16 GB?
- Fly.io performance-4x · 16 GB, at $164/mo against $200/mo, both excluding tax and read on 17 Sept 2026. Over a year that is $1,968 against $2,400, before anything either platform meters on top.
- Which gives you more memory?
- Both state 16 GB, so the question is what a gigabyte costs: $10.30/GB-mo at Fly.io and $12.50/GB-mo at Render.
- Does either one stop when the app is idle?
- Fly.io performance-4x · 16 GB: always on. Render 2c-16g · 2 vCPU · 16 GB: always on.
- What does the monthly price leave out?
- Fly.io performance-4x · 16 GB: transfer none · metered per GB included and $0.02 per GB beyond it, builds not stated, disk none · volumes extra, members not charged. Render 2c-16g · 2 vCPU · 16 GB: transfer not stated included and $0.15 per GB beyond it, builds not stated, disk none · volumes extra, members not charged.
Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.