RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud vs RunPod RTX Pro 6000 · Community Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

Two machines from RunPod's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. RunPod RTX Pro 6000 · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud. RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud counters on price: $1.59/GPU-hr against $1.69/GPU-hr, for 80 GB a board instead of 96 GB.

RunPod

A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud

$1.59/GPU-hr

$1.59/hr for the machine · $267 a week

1x A100 80GB PCIe · 80 GB each · $0.0199/GB-hr

RunPod
RunPodwins 2 rounds

RTX Pro 6000 · Community Cloud

$1.69/GPU-hr

$1.69/hr for the machine · $284 a week

1x RTX PRO 6000 · 96 GB each · $0.0176/GB-hr · Marketplace

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$1.59/GPU-hr

$1.69/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0199/GB-hr

$0.0176/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

80 GB

96 GB

GPUs per instance

1x A100 80GB PCIe

1x RTX PRO 6000

vCPU

8

16

RAM

117 GB

188 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$1.59/hr vs $1.69/hr
  • A day$38 vs $41
  • A week$267 vs $284
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

RunPod then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud or RunPod RTX Pro 6000 · Community Cloud?
RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud, at $1.59/GPU-hr against $1.69/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $1.59/hr against $1.69/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
RunPod RTX Pro 6000 · Community Cloud, at 96 GB across the instance against 80 GB. Per board it is 80 GB against 96 GB.
What would a week cost?
$267 for RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud and $284 for RunPod RTX Pro 6000 · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. RunPod RTX Pro 6000 · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsCoreWeave NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Server Edition (High Memory) vs RunPod RTX Pro 6000 · Community CloudCrusoe NVIDIA A100 PCIe vs RunPod A100 PCIe · Secure CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 1RTXPRO6000.30V.CC · 1x RTX PRO 6000 CC 96GB vs RunPod RTX Pro 6000 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 1RTXPRO6000.30V · 1x RTX PRO 6000 96GB vs RunPod RTX Pro 6000 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 2RTXPRO6000.60V · 2x RTX PRO 6000 96GB vs RunPod RTX Pro 6000 · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4RTXPRO6000.120V · 4x RTX PRO 6000 96GB vs RunPod RTX Pro 6000 · Community CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track