Fugu Max vs Qwen3-Coder 480B-A35B Instruct.
model vs model · prices as of
Fugu Max and Qwen3-Coder 480B-A35B Instruct split the 5 rounds this table counts: the two list price rows, the cheapest price we can explain, the standard price and context. The weighting you pick decides the rest.
Fugu Max
$12/M tokens
Sakana AI list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $1.56 per 1,000 pages
1M context · tool calling · reads images
Qwen3-Coder 480B-A35B Instruct
$1.75/M tokens
cheapest we can explain, at SiliconFlow (China) · $0.21 per 1,000 pages
262k context · tool calling · open weights
List price in (lower wins)
$2/M
$1.50/M
List price out (lower wins)
$6/M
$7.50/M
Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)
none below list
$1.75/M at SiliconFlow (China)
Standard price (lower wins)
$12/M
$12/M
Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)
$1.56
$0.21
Context
1M tokens
262k tokens
Open weights
not stated
yes
Tool calling
yes
yes
Structured output
yes
not stated
Reads images
yes
no
Reasoning
yes
no
Released
11 Sept 2026
1 Apr 2025
Providers selling it
9
17
Price we measure against
the maker's own
the maker's own
Trains on your prompts (no is better)
no provider to check
not stated
Providers selling both · 1
LLM Gateway$12 / $2.69
Fugu Max then Qwen3-Coder 480B-A35B Instruct, per million tokens
Go further
Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
What moved in the last seven days
- Fugu Max
Nous Portal$1.60 / $4.80 $2 / $625% dearer ·
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Fugu Max or Qwen3-Coder 480B-A35B Instruct?
- Qwen3-Coder 480B-A35B Instruct, at $1.75 per million tokens against $12 for Fugu Max, three parts input to one part output, read on 16 Sept 2026.
- Where is each one cheapest?
- Fugu Max: nobody goes below the maker's own price with a reason we can point at, so $12 is the number to beat. Qwen3-Coder 480B-A35B Instruct: $1.75 at SiliconFlow (China).
- Can I buy both from one provider?
- Yes. One provider sells both: LLM Gateway. The cheapest of them for the two together is LLM Gateway.
- Which holds more context?
- Fugu Max, at 1M tokens against 262k.
Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 16 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.