Fugu Max vs Grok 4.7.

model vs model · prices as of

Fugu Max and Grok 4.7 split the 5 rounds this table counts: the two list price rows, the cheapest price we can explain, the standard price and context. The weighting you pick decides the rest.

Sakana AI

Fugu Max

$12/M tokens

Sakana AI list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $1.56 per 1,000 pages

1M context · tool calling · reads images

xAI

Grok 4.7

$6/M tokens

cheapest we can explain, at Nous Portal · $0.78 per 1,000 pages

500k context · tool calling · reads images

List price in (lower wins)

$2/M

$2/M

List price out (lower wins)

$6/M

$6/M

Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)

none below list

$6/M at Nous Portal

Standard price (lower wins)

$12/M

$12/M

Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)

$1.56

$0.78

Context

1M tokens

500k tokens

Open weights

not stated

no

Tool calling

yes

yes

Structured output

yes

yes

Reads images

yes

yes

Reasoning

yes

yes

Released

11 Sept 2026

21 Sept 2026

Providers selling it

9

17

Price we measure against

the maker's own

the maker's own

Trains on your prompts (no is better)

no provider to check

not stated

Providers selling both · 3

  • Nous Portal$12 / $6
  • LLM Gateway$12 / $12
  • LLMTR$12 / $12

Fugu Max then Grok 4.7, per million tokens

Go further

Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

What moved in the last seven days

  1. Fugu MaxNous Portal$1.60 / $4.80 $2 / $625% dearer ·

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Fugu Max or Grok 4.7?
Grok 4.7, at $6 per million tokens against $12 for Fugu Max, three parts input to one part output, read on 22 Sept 2026.
Where is each one cheapest?
Fugu Max: nobody goes below the maker's own price with a reason we can point at, so $12 is the number to beat. Grok 4.7: $6 at Nous Portal.
Can I buy both from one provider?
Yes. 3 providers sell both: Nous Portal, LLM Gateway, LLMTR. The cheapest of them for the two together is Nous Portal.
Which holds more context?
Fugu Max, at 1M tokens against 500k.

Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 22 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsFugu Max vs Grok 4.5Fugu Max vs Grok 4.6Fugu Max vs Mistral Medium (latest)Fugu Max vs Mistral Medium 3Fugu Max vs Mistral Medium 3.5Fugu Max vs Mixtral 8x22B InstructMorecompare any two modelsevery model we track