Command A vs GLM 5.3 Prime.

model vs model · prices as of

GLM 5.3 Prime takes 3 of 5 rounds against Command A. It is also the cheaper of the two to run, at $17.20 per million tokens against $17.50.

Cohere

Command A

$17.50/M tokens

Cohere list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $2.10 per 1,000 pages

256k context · tool calling · open weights

Z.aiwins 3 rounds

GLM 5.3 Prime

$17.20/M tokens

OpenRouter list price, nothing below it is accounted for · $2.21 per 1,000 pages

1M context · tool calling

List price in (lower wins)

$2.50/M

$2.80/M

List price out (lower wins)

$10/M

$8.80/M

Cheapest we can explain (lower wins)

none below list

none below list

Standard price (lower wins)

$17.50/M

$17.20/M

Cost per 1,000 pages (lower wins)

$2.10

$2.21

Context

256k tokens

1M tokens

Open weights

yes

not stated

Tool calling

yes

yes

Structured output

not stated

yes

Reads images

no

no

Reasoning

no

yes

Released

13 Mar 2025

23 Sept 2026

Providers selling it

3

5

Price we measure against

the maker's own

OpenRouter

Trains on your prompts (no is better)

no provider to check

no provider to check

Providers selling both · 0

No provider we read sells both, so running the two means two accounts.

Go further

Add a third or fourth model, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Command A or GLM 5.3 Prime?
GLM 5.3 Prime, at $17.20 per million tokens against $17.50 for Command A, three parts input to one part output, read on 24 Sept 2026.
Where is each one cheapest?
Command A: nobody goes below the maker's own price with a reason we can point at, so $17.50 is the number to beat. GLM 5.3 Prime: nobody goes below OpenRouter's own price with a reason we can point at, so $17.20 is the number to beat.
Can I buy both from one provider?
No provider we read sells both, so running the two means two accounts and two bills.
Which holds more context?
GLM 5.3 Prime, at 1M tokens against 256k.

Prices exclude tax and are per million tokens, read 24 Sept 2026 from each provider's own catalog. The standard price blends three parts input to one part output; a page is 600 tokens in and 60 out. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsCommand A vs Command R+Command A vs GPT AudioGLM 5.3 Prime vs Qwen2.5-VL 72B InstructMorecompare any two modelsevery model we track