Render 1c-2g · 1 vCPU · 2 GB vs Render Pro workspace.

plan vs plan · prices as of

Two plans from Render's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. Render 1c-2g · 1 vCPU · 2 GB takes 2 of 4 rounds against Render Pro workspace. Both cost $25/mo.

Renderwins 2 rounds

1c-2g · 1 vCPU · 2 GB

$25/mo

$300 a year · $12.50/GB-mo

2 GB RAM · always on

Render
Render

Pro workspace

$25/mo

$300 a year · no size to divide by

compute metered · sleep not stated · Subscription

Render

Monthly price (lower wins)

$25/mo

$25/mo

Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)

$12.50/GB-mo

no size to divide by

Memory

2 GB

no size, the compute is metered

vCPU

1

not stated

Transfer included (more included is better)

not stated

25 GB

Build minutes included (more included is better)

not stated

1,000 min

Stops when idle (staying on wins)

always on

sleep not stated

Members covered (more members covered is better)

members not charged

members not charged

What the invoice adds

  • A gigabyte of transfer$0.15 per GB vs $0.15 per GB
  • Transfer includednot stated vs 25 GB
  • Build minutes includednot stated vs 1,000 min
  • A year at this price$300 vs $300

Render then Render, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero

Go further

Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Render 1c-2g · 1 vCPU · 2 GB or Render Pro workspace?
Neither: both cost $25/mo a month, read on 17 Sept 2026.
Which gives you more memory?
Render 1c-2g · 1 vCPU · 2 GB, and the per-gigabyte figures are $12.50/GB-mo against no size to divide by.
Does either one stop when the app is idle?
Render 1c-2g · 1 vCPU · 2 GB: always on. Render Pro workspace: sleep not stated.
What does the monthly price leave out?
Render 1c-2g · 1 vCPU · 2 GB: transfer not stated included and $0.15 per GB beyond it, builds not stated, disk none · volumes extra, members not charged. Render Pro workspace: transfer 25 GB included and $0.15 per GB beyond it, builds 1,000 min, disk not stated, members not charged.

Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsFly.io shared-cpu-1x · 2 GB vs Render 1c-2g · 1 vCPU · 2 GBFly.io shared-cpu-2x · 2 GB vs Render 1c-2g · 1 vCPU · 2 GBFly.io shared-cpu-4x · 2 GB vs Render 1c-2g · 1 vCPU · 2 GBKoyeb eMedium · 1 vCPU · 2 GB vs Render 1c-2g · 1 vCPU · 2 GBNetlify Pro vs Render Pro workspaceRender Pro workspace vs Vercel ProMorecompare any two plansplatform against platformevery plan we track