Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB vs Koyeb Micro · 0.5 vCPU · 512 MB.

plan vs plan · prices as of

Two plans from Koyeb's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB takes 2 of 4 rounds against Koyeb Micro · 0.5 vCPU · 512 MB. Both cost $5.36/mo.

Koyebwins 2 rounds

eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB

$5.36/mo

$64.32 a year · $5.36/GB-mo

1 GB RAM · always on

Koyeb
Koyeb

Micro · 0.5 vCPU · 512 MB

$5.36/mo

$64.32 a year · $10.70/GB-mo

512 MB RAM · always on

Koyeb

Monthly price (lower wins)

$5.36/mo

$5.36/mo

Price per GB of RAM (lower wins)

$5.36/GB-mo

$10.70/GB-mo

Memory

1 GB

512 MB

vCPU

0.5 shared

0.5 shared

Transfer included (more included is better)

1 TB

1 TB

Build minutes included (more included is better)

not stated

not stated

Stops when idle (staying on wins)

always on

always on

Members covered (more members covered is better)

members not charged

members not charged

What the invoice adds

  • A gigabyte of transfer$0.02 per GB vs $0.02 per GB
  • Transfer included1 TB vs 1 TB
  • Build minutes includednot stated vs not stated
  • A year at this price$64.32 vs $64.32

Koyeb then Koyeb, at the published rates; a rate nobody publishes is not a rate of zero

Go further

Add a third or fourth plan, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB or Koyeb Micro · 0.5 vCPU · 512 MB?
Neither: both cost $5.36/mo a month, read on 17 Sept 2026.
Which gives you more memory?
Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB, and the per-gigabyte figures are $5.36/GB-mo against $10.70/GB-mo.
Does either one stop when the app is idle?
Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB: always on. Koyeb Micro · 0.5 vCPU · 512 MB: always on.
What does the monthly price leave out?
Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB: transfer 1 TB included and $0.02 per GB beyond it, builds not stated, disk 8 GB, members not charged. Koyeb Micro · 0.5 vCPU · 512 MB: transfer 1 TB included and $0.02 per GB beyond it, builds not stated, disk 5 GB, members not charged.

Every price is one month in the provider's own currency converted to dollars, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, excluding tax. Transfer, build minutes, disks and members are metered on top wherever a platform says so, and none of those rates is folded into the figures above. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsDigitalOcean App Platform apps-d-1vcpu-1gb · 1 dedicated vCPU · 1 GB vs Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GBDigitalOcean App Platform apps-s-1vcpu-1gb-fixed · 1 shared vCPU · 1 GB vs Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GBDigitalOcean App Platform apps-s-1vcpu-1gb · 1 shared vCPU · 1 GB vs Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GBFly.io shared-cpu-1x · 1 GB vs Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GBFly.io shared-cpu-1x · 512 MB vs Koyeb Micro · 0.5 vCPU · 512 MBFly.io shared-cpu-2x · 1 GB vs Koyeb eSmall · 0.5 vCPU · 1 GBMorecompare any two plansplatform against platformevery plan we track