RunPod RTX 4090 · Secure Cloud vs RunPod RTX 6000 Ada · Community Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

Two machines from RunPod's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. RunPod RTX 6000 Ada · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against RunPod RTX 4090 · Secure Cloud. Both rent at $0.740/GPU-hr.

RunPod

RTX 4090 · Secure Cloud

$0.740/GPU-hr

$0.74/hr for the machine · $124 a week

1x RTX 4090 · 24 GB each · $0.0308/GB-hr

RunPod
RunPodwins 2 rounds

RTX 6000 Ada · Community Cloud

$0.740/GPU-hr

$0.74/hr for the machine · $124 a week

1x RTX 6000 Ada · 48 GB each · $0.0154/GB-hr · Marketplace

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$0.740/GPU-hr

$0.740/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0308/GB-hr

$0.0154/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

24 GB

48 GB

GPUs per instance

1x RTX 4090

1x RTX 6000 Ada

vCPU

6

10

RAM

41 GB

167 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$0.74/hr vs $0.74/hr
  • A day$18 vs $18
  • A week$124 vs $124
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

RunPod then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, RunPod RTX 4090 · Secure Cloud or RunPod RTX 6000 Ada · Community Cloud?
Neither: both rent at $0.740/GPU-hr, read on 17 Sept 2026.
Which holds more GPU memory?
RunPod RTX 6000 Ada · Community Cloud, at 48 GB across the instance against 24 GB. Per board it is 24 GB against 48 GB.
What would a week cost?
$124 for RunPod RTX 4090 · Secure Cloud and $124 for RunPod RTX 6000 Ada · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
RunPod RTX 4090 · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. RunPod RTX 6000 Ada · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsVerda (DataCrunch) 1RTX6000ADA.10V · 1x RTX 6000 Ada 48GB vs RunPod RTX 6000 Ada · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 2RTX6000ADA.20V · 2x RTX 6000 Ada 48GB vs RunPod RTX 6000 Ada · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 4RTX6000ADA.40V · 4x RTX 6000 Ada 48GB vs RunPod RTX 6000 Ada · Community CloudVerda (DataCrunch) 8RTX6000ADA.80V · 8x RTX 6000 Ada 48GB vs RunPod RTX 6000 Ada · Community CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track