RunPod H100 NVL · Secure Cloud vs RunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud.

machine vs machine · prices as of

Two machines from RunPod's own catalogue, the nearest to each other on price. RunPod H100 NVL · Secure Cloud takes 3 of 4 rounds against RunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $3.19/GPU-hr against $3.49/GPU-hr.

RunPodwins 3 rounds

H100 NVL · Secure Cloud

$3.19/GPU-hr

$3.19/hr for the machine · $536 a week

1x H100 NVL · 94 GB each · $0.0339/GB-hr

RunPod
RunPod

H100 SXM · Secure Cloud

$3.49/GPU-hr

$3.49/hr for the machine · $586 a week

1x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0436/GB-hr

RunPod

Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)

$3.19/GPU-hr

$3.49/GPU-hr

Interruptible rate (lower wins)

not published

not published

Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)

$0.0339/GB-hr

$0.0436/GB-hr

VRAM per GPU

94 GB

80 GB

GPUs per instance

1x H100 NVL

1x H100 SXM

vCPU

16

20

RAM

94 GB

125 GB

Included storage

none · volumes extra

none · volumes extra

Regions listed

regions not stated

regions not stated

What a run costs on each

  • An hour of the machine$3.19/hr vs $3.49/hr
  • A day$77 vs $84
  • A week$536 vs $586
  • A week on spotnot published vs not published

RunPod then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount

Go further

Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, RunPod H100 NVL · Secure Cloud or RunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud?
RunPod H100 NVL · Secure Cloud, at $3.19/GPU-hr against $3.49/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $3.19/hr against $3.49/hr.
Which holds more GPU memory?
RunPod H100 NVL · Secure Cloud, at 94 GB across the instance against 80 GB. Per board it is 94 GB against 80 GB.
What would a week cost?
$536 for RunPod H100 NVL · Secure Cloud and $586 for RunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Neither publishes an interruptible rate.
What does the hourly price leave out?
RunPod H100 NVL · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. RunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.

Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.

Related head-to-headsRunPod H100 SXM · Secure Cloud vs RunPod H200 · Community CloudMorecompare any two machinesevery rental we track