Verda (DataCrunch) 4H100.80S.176V · 4x H100 SXM5 80GB vs Vultr vbm-112c-2048gb-8-h100-gpu.
machine vs machine · prices as of
The same H100 SXM at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. Vultr vbm-112c-2048gb-8-h100-gpu takes 2 of 4 rounds against Verda (DataCrunch) 4H100.80S.176V · 4x H100 SXM5 80GB. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $2.99/GPU-hr against $3.30/GPU-hr.
4H100.80S.176V · 4x H100 SXM5 80GB
$3.30/GPU-hr
$13.19/hr for the machine · $2,216 a week · $1.65 spot
4x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0412/GB-hr
vbm-112c-2048gb-8-h100-gpu
$2.99/GPU-hr
$23.92/hr for the machine · $4,019 a week
8x H100 SXM · 80 GB each · $0.0374/GB-hr
Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)
$3.30/GPU-hr
$2.99/GPU-hr
Interruptible rate (lower wins)
$1.65/GPU-hr
not published
Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)
$0.0412/GB-hr
$0.0374/GB-hr
VRAM per GPU
80 GB
80 GB
GPUs per instance
4x H100 SXM
8x H100 SXM
vCPU
176
112
RAM
680 GB
2015 GB
Included storage
none · volumes extra
960 GB
Regions listed
regions not stated
regions not stated
What a run costs on each
- An hour of the machine$13.19/hr vs $23.92/hr
- A day$317 vs $574
- A week$2,216 vs $4,019
- A week on spot$1,108 vs not published
Verda (DataCrunch) then Vultr, at the published rate with no commitment discount
Go further
Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Verda (DataCrunch) 4H100.80S.176V · 4x H100 SXM5 80GB or Vultr vbm-112c-2048gb-8-h100-gpu?
- Vultr vbm-112c-2048gb-8-h100-gpu, at $2.99/GPU-hr against $3.30/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $23.92/hr against $13.19/hr.
- Which holds more GPU memory?
- Vultr vbm-112c-2048gb-8-h100-gpu, at 640 GB across the instance against 320 GB. Per board it is 80 GB against 80 GB.
- What would a week cost?
- $2,216 for Verda (DataCrunch) 4H100.80S.176V · 4x H100 SXM5 80GB and $4,019 for Vultr vbm-112c-2048gb-8-h100-gpu, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Where a spot rate is published the same week costs less and the machine can be taken back mid-run.
- What does the hourly price leave out?
- Verda (DataCrunch) 4H100.80S.176V · 4x H100 SXM5 80GB: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per hour. Vultr vbm-112c-2048gb-8-h100-gpu: disk 960 GB, no regions published, billed per hour. Egress and tax are extra on both.
Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.