Verda (DataCrunch) 4A6000.40V · 4x RTX A6000 48GB vs RunPod RTX A6000 · Community Cloud.
machine vs machine · prices as of
The same RTX A6000 at two providers, so the board is identical and everything else is not. RunPod RTX A6000 · Community Cloud takes 2 of 4 rounds against Verda (DataCrunch) 4A6000.40V · 4x RTX A6000 48GB. It is also the cheaper of the two by the hour, at $0.330/GPU-hr against $0.592/GPU-hr.
4A6000.40V · 4x RTX A6000 48GB
$0.592/GPU-hr
$2.37/hr for the machine · $398 a week · $0.296 spot
4x RTX A6000 · 48 GB each · $0.0123/GB-hr
RTX A6000 · Community Cloud
$0.330/GPU-hr
$0.33/hr for the machine · $55 a week
1x RTX A6000 · 48 GB each · $0.0069/GB-hr · Marketplace
Price per GPU-hour (lower wins)
$0.592/GPU-hr
$0.330/GPU-hr
Interruptible rate (lower wins)
$0.296/GPU-hr
not published
Price per GB of VRAM (lower wins)
$0.0123/GB-hr
$0.0069/GB-hr
VRAM per GPU
48 GB
48 GB
GPUs per instance
4x RTX A6000
1x RTX A6000
vCPU
40
9
RAM
240 GB
50 GB
Included storage
none · volumes extra
none · volumes extra
Regions listed
regions not stated
regions not stated
What a run costs on each
- An hour of the machine$2.37/hr vs $0.33/hr
- A day$57 vs $7.92
- A week$398 vs $55
- A week on spot$199 vs not published
Verda (DataCrunch) then RunPod, at the published rate with no commitment discount
Go further
Add a third or fourth machine, or switch the weighting, in the tool.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, Verda (DataCrunch) 4A6000.40V · 4x RTX A6000 48GB or RunPod RTX A6000 · Community Cloud?
- RunPod RTX A6000 · Community Cloud, at $0.330/GPU-hr against $0.592/GPU-hr, both the on-demand rate for one GPU for one hour, read on 17 Sept 2026. On the whole machine that is $0.33/hr against $2.37/hr.
- Which holds more GPU memory?
- Verda (DataCrunch) 4A6000.40V · 4x RTX A6000 48GB, at 192 GB across the instance against 48 GB. Per board it is 48 GB against 48 GB.
- What would a week cost?
- $398 for Verda (DataCrunch) 4A6000.40V · 4x RTX A6000 48GB and $55 for RunPod RTX A6000 · Community Cloud, at 168 hours of the whole machine at its published rate, with no commitment discount. Where a spot rate is published the same week costs less and the machine can be taken back mid-run.
- What does the hourly price leave out?
- Verda (DataCrunch) 4A6000.40V · 4x RTX A6000 48GB: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per hour. RunPod RTX A6000 · Community Cloud: disk none, billed separately, no regions published, billed per second. Egress and tax are extra on both.
Every rate is the on-demand price for one GPU for one hour, read 17 Sept 2026 from each provider's own page, so a node of eight is compared at what one of its GPUs costs. Storage, egress and tax are extra unless a row says otherwise, and reserved or committed rates are not indexed. Bars are scaled to the larger value in each row.